Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This was great! I followed the suggestion of adding a little chicken broth to the sauce to make it less tangy. My family still thought it was tangy but we loved it. I didn't have rosemary and that didn't affect it at all. I served it with white rice. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda ChaCha Morgan
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I used a can of diced tomatoes and green chiles...worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
At first I thought about reducing the amount of balsamic vinegar, but the tomatoes and onions help to reduce the sharpness of the vinegar. This is now one of my go-to recipes for when I'm too tired to make anything fancy, and my family always eats rice with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pacific Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This dish was pretty tasty and easy to make. I had average quality balsamic and canned stewed tomatoes on hand. I only had Italian seasonings. I used fresh garlic as suggested as others. The onions cooked down nicely and went well over pasta. The chicken breast was moist and tasty. I usually overcook breast meat and it comes out dry. It doesn't seem easy to dry out the chicken with this recipe. Will definitely add to my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
ok not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
Amazing! Great with a rice pilaf as a side and a nice glass of red wine. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa Mayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
soooo good and very easy! makes me look like a professional. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Padia
Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We LOVED this chicken. We used fresh herbs from the garden (3 times what the recipe called for in dry herbs) and white balsamic vinegar. When it was done cooking, we folded in angel hair pasta, letting it sit to absorb the juices before serving. OUTSTANDING dish, of the sort you might have in a nice restaurant. Distinctive flavor, moist chicken. Wonderful. We will make this regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was really good. My family enjoyed it... I added a little kicking chicken seasoning to the meat before cooking it, and it turned out to be one of those meals family want to add on monthly menu...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Strong balsamic taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States