Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Was very impressed with the flavours this recipe had! My family was very impressed and wolfed it down quicker than me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved It!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Little
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
It was good--I'd make it again! I found it lacking in flavor though. I suggest adding a bit more herbs to the chicken before browning it. I also added baby portobello mushrooms, and they turned out amazingly! Lastly, increase the amount of thyme, rosemary, oregano, and basil you use! Add fresh garlic to the onions when you brown them. It pairs well with angel hair pasta and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love this! It's super easy and delicious! I made roasted red potatoes as well and they went together perfectly. Definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love the flavor of Balsamic Vinegar. I had no idea what to do with the chicken breasts I thawed and this was easy. Got to use a lot of my favorite herbs also. Served it up with some seasoned yellow rice and sweet green peas, and my guys was licking the plate..I just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made this for my family, and it was fantastic! My wife, daughters and I loved it! My wife took the leftovers to work with her for lunch, and let her coworker try. She loved it, too and made it that night for her family. Definitely a success! I will keep this in my rotation. The balsamic taste, onions, and herbs go so well together! Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe. Cooked as instructed and it tasted delicious. Read some reviews about it have too much of a balsamic vinegar flavor but I tried it anyway and loved it the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love the flavors and simplicity of this recipe, but I must admit that using whole, boneless chicken breasts made for a dry piece of meat. The second time I made it, I bought thinly sliced chicken breasts and barely seared them, took them off the skillet, and reintroduced into the onions once the onions were browned. Much better! Just add to the sauce, because buying the thin pieces makes more surface area. I recommend making it in a pot rather than a skillet, if you do it this way, so all of the chicken gets into that yummy, tomato-y, balasamic bath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The flavors were delicious and using good-quality Balsamic makes a huge difference. I added sliced mushrooms (had on hand) and that was an excellent addition. My husband loved the flavors. However, the cooking time will have to be adjusted because the chicken was a a little dry, after following cooking directions exactly. Will definitely make again - just make sure you monitor the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love this chicken! The sauce is perfectly balanced with subtle flavors of sweet and savory. I have never used balsamic vinegar before for cooking, but this recipe has really opened my eyes to new possibilities. The only thing I changed in this recipe was that I added a little chicken stock and butter to the pan when I was frying the onions. That, and I used fresh herbs and I eyeball the quantities. This recipie took me 30 minutes flat with prep, and is definitely a winner for an excellent busy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States