Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
This is a great recipe!! I keep coming back to this one time and again. Definitely a staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennyB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Fantastic change of pace, added mushrooms, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Blevins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I've made this recipe twice now, with rave reviews from my family. It's easy, takes few ingredients and it's delicious. I do cut the breasts in thirds or quarters so it will cook through faster. Other than that, I use the recipe as stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Liz528
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Great recipe! Made it with whole grain spaghetti and green beans. It was just perfect. The balsamic vinegar, herbs and diced tomatoes is a perfect combination, the herbs adds so much flavor. My fiancé loved it and he is very picky with chicken recipes. I highly recommended it, fast to make and it goes well with anything either mashed potatoes, vegetables or pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
My girlfriend and I loved this. I used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and they were great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Followed to a T! Was so good! Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marsan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I'm not a very good cook, but this was easy to make and turned out amazing. I ended up adding a little white wine because the sauce boiled away before the chicken was done. Still turned out nummy. My boyfriend is raving about it while washing the dishes. Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zjbruce
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Great recipe, the chicken is guaranteed to be most and flavorful. I served it with the black bean quinoa recipe on here and it went great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
I made this with two chicken breasts cut in chunks, a quarter onion, a can of diced tomatoes green pepper and onion, 1/4 cup balsamic, and all the rest of the ingredients the same. And loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Meindl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Just made this (still eating it this second =P ); have to say it came out with perfectly moist, delicious chicken. Made two tiny changes: first off, instead of 1/2 cup of balsamic vinegar, used 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar and 1/4 cup balsamic vinaigrette so it wouldn't be quite so overpowering in strength. The second change was to add some cayenne in as well for a bit more bite to make up for the slightly weaker balsamic bit used. It was quick, easy, cooked the chicken perfectly, tasted great. I'll be experimenting with this more in the future to work up some personal variations, as I have the strong suspicion that it could be even greater than it already is with a few more tweaks to the spices. I also really have the feeling, as eating this, that it could use a little soy sauce as well. Still, very good recipe, highly suggest trying it out! ^.^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berwick, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 2,446) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States