Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
EXCELLENT. I used fresh herbs (doubled the amount of dried called for).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ednprod

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dbone
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
So tasty. Nice to use so many herbs from my windowsill garden and I added a step before, sautéing mushrooms, returning them back in near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbone
Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
This recipe was delicious and worthy of serving to company! The Balsamic vinegar gave it a rich flavor, but was not over powering at all. With the vinegar and tomatoes I was worried about it being too acidic so I added a tsp. of sugar to the vinegar before adding it to the dish. I used McCormick grinder Italian seasoning to the chicken before browning it. I served it with Basmati rice and asparagus. My picky teenagers thought I was serving them a "fancy smancy" meal and yet it was so easy and they LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliachildren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
My family loved this meal. My husband said this is the best meal I had ever cooked. I only made a couple small changes. I cut the chicken breast in half and added a package of fresh sliced mushrooms when I added the tomatoes. I used the best quality balsamic available at my grocery store. I served it over angel hair pasta with roasted asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sterling, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
the sauce was okay but the chicken did not have a lot of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
this was fine. It is a great way to make boneless skinless chicken breasts more flavorable. If I make it again, I will brown the chicken first before the onions. I will cut down on the balsamic and add chicken broth. Be sure to serve over pasta or rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLDOOIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This recipe is delicious! I doubled the sauce, so there was plenty to serve over pasta. I recommend a few changes. Season the chicken with salt and pepper. Cook the onions with minced garlic before adding the chicken. That way the onions get nice and soft. After you add the ingredients for the sauce, let it simmer on low/med for 45 min until the sauce thickens. It won't be too tangy, and it even tastes a little sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
The balsamic measure must be inaccurate as I followed to the letter and the balsamic overpowered and soured the entire meal. The thyme wasn't my favourite spice either as it seemed all I tasted was Balsamic and Thyme. I tried to cut the acidity but couldn't get a flavour anyone cared for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This dish was absolutely amazing!!! Everyone loved it. Only thing I did different was use a 1/4 cup of the balsamic vinaigrette because we really aren't found of a vinaigrette taste, and added 2 table spoons of soy sauce and 1 table spoon of dales seasoning. Definitely making this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States