Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Love this! It's super easy and delicious! I made roasted red potatoes as well and they went together perfectly. Definitely one of my new favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I love the flavor of Balsamic Vinegar. I had no idea what to do with the chicken breasts I thawed and this was easy. Got to use a lot of my favorite herbs also. Served it up with some seasoned yellow rice and sweet green peas, and my guys was licking the plate..I just loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Made this for my family, and it was fantastic! My wife, daughters and I loved it! My wife took the leftovers to work with her for lunch, and let her coworker try. She loved it, too and made it that night for her family. Definitely a success! I will keep this in my rotation. The balsamic taste, onions, and herbs go so well together! Thanks for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Loved this recipe. Cooked as instructed and it tasted delicious. Read some reviews about it have too much of a balsamic vinegar flavor but I tried it anyway and loved it the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I love the flavors and simplicity of this recipe, but I must admit that using whole, boneless chicken breasts made for a dry piece of meat. The second time I made it, I bought thinly sliced chicken breasts and barely seared them, took them off the skillet, and reintroduced into the onions once the onions were browned. Much better! Just add to the sauce, because buying the thin pieces makes more surface area. I recommend making it in a pot rather than a skillet, if you do it this way, so all of the chicken gets into that yummy, tomato-y, balasamic bath!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The flavors were delicious and using good-quality Balsamic makes a huge difference. I added sliced mushrooms (had on hand) and that was an excellent addition. My husband loved the flavors. However, the cooking time will have to be adjusted because the chicken was a a little dry, after following cooking directions exactly. Will definitely make again - just make sure you monitor the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfortwo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love this chicken! The sauce is perfectly balanced with subtle flavors of sweet and savory. I have never used balsamic vinegar before for cooking, but this recipe has really opened my eyes to new possibilities. The only thing I changed in this recipe was that I added a little chicken stock and butter to the pan when I was frying the onions. That, and I used fresh herbs and I eyeball the quantities. This recipie took me 30 minutes flat with prep, and is definitely a winner for an excellent busy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was so good! Make sure you are using good balsamic vinegar, the quality will make or break this dish. It shouldn't be too tangy if you use good balsamic. I took another reviewer's suggestion and combined the tomato, balsamic, and spices and then added the mixture to the chicken. I also added a little minced garlic. I only needed to simmer the chicken for 10 minutes. I served the chicken on top of spaghetti, which absorbed the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
too much vinegar, will make next time with a bit less and use dark meat instead of chicken breasts other than that, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was delish and the onions and tomatoes were great to eat alone! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States