Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
After removing the cooked chicken from the pan I decided to reduce the sauce by cooking over medium heat another ten minutes. The sauce was amazing over the chicken breasts. We loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Delicious with whole wheat spaghetti and green beans on the side. The combination of spices was wonderful. I did halve the amount of spices because I was only cooking for 3. Perfect at any time of year since it is a stove top meal. Can't wait to try with garden tomatoes and fresh herbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Zakiya
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I was very skeptical about the balsamic vinegar but I still used it in this recipe and I loved it. I just cut the chicken into smaller pieces and went with the exact instructions. Made red potatoes as my side dish and my family loved it !!! Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zakiya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Love it! It was easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Really good and super easy. I cut the chicken into big chunks to help it cook quicker and added a little corn starch to thicken the sauce but did everything else as directed. My husband announced it is his new favorite meal and he can't wait for it to make it back in the rotation. Thanks for a great week night dinner! Oh,and served with fettuccine alfredo and mixed veggies, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
I did doctor this recipe a little to our personal tastes. I added minced garlic to the olive oil when cooking the chicken. I'm not a big fan of garlic salt so I just worked that out on my own with real garlic and salt. I'll use my favorite higher grade balsamic next time rather than the store brand I used. The balsamic I usually buy has more flavor and I think that's all the difference it will take to make this a 5 rather than a 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mitadee
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made as is. Used whole can of tomatoes. It was delicious. Chicken was tender. Will use less herbs next time. Definitely will be a part of my rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It is not that often that my husband is able to surprise me with a new recipe that has something unique about it, but I loved walking in the door after work to smell this cooking. And it tasted just as great as it smelled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
pretty much made this exactly except I left out the tomatoes. and I cooked chicken in the oven, because I cannot handle the fried oil cooking. basically just put chicken in mixing boil and added all ingredients and then transferred to cooking pan and dumped the rest of the excess ingredients on top of chicken. cover with foil to keep chicken moist! oven at 375 for 30-50 minutes dependent upon oven cooking intensities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I substituted the balsamic for a red wine and added jalapenos and garlic, and tossed with bow tie pasta. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States