Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by brielol
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
So yummy!!! Easy and quick and delicious! I'm new to cooking and this was so easy for me, love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
not a fan odd taste balsamic very overpowering taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
I was very pleased with this recipe because I followed a reviewer's suggestion to reduce the amount of balsamic vinegar and add brown sugar to caramelize the onions. This is quick to make and works well served over noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
This was delicious! I blended all the ingredients for the sauce together (I have picky eaters in my household). I slightly browned the chicken in a dutch oven for about a minute a side, poured the sauce over top and then put it in the oven at 325 for 45 minutes. (My husband had called and said he'd be late from work. Otherwise I would have made it as written) It worked out so well in the oven! I didn't cover it and a lot of liquid evaporated. It was a beautiful, thick sauce that was great over brown rice. The chicken was so tender we could cut it with a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen McMillan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Very good recipe, served it over angel hair. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Nice easy recipe, the broth tastes great. Leaves a nice taste but is somewhat underwhelming. Nonetheless, this is a cool recipe for when you have some chicken breast lying around. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Karelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
My family loved this! I used World Market balsamic vinegar and followed the recipe with the following changes. After 10 minutes of simmering, I cut the chicken into smaller pieces to soak up more liquid. Then I simmered for 10 more minutes. I wanted a thicker sauce so I mixed some of the liquid with cornstarch. My son went back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
If you like balsamic vinegar you will love this recipe. And it was super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
So quick and easy and always impresses my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 2,493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States