Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Sooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MWB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Nice easy recipe, the broth tastes great. Leaves a nice taste but is somewhat underwhelming. Nonetheless, this is a cool recipe for when you have some chicken breast lying around. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Karelin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
My family loved this! I used World Market balsamic vinegar and followed the recipe with the following changes. After 10 minutes of simmering, I cut the chicken into smaller pieces to soak up more liquid. Then I simmered for 10 more minutes. I wanted a thicker sauce so I mixed some of the liquid with cornstarch. My son went back for thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
If you like balsamic vinegar you will love this recipe. And it was super simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
So quick and easy and always impresses my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli Shircliff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I love balsamic flavor so this was perfect for me. The only thing I changed was using granulated garlic vs garlic salt, then I salted just to taste. Great recipe. It was delicious on top of garlic cauliflower mash with a spring salad dressed with balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Wolfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
Made it a few weeks ago for my husband, daughter and myself and it turned out GREAT. It has a very strong balsamic taste, sort of overwhelming for me personally, but I guess it'd be fine if you are a huge fan of balsamic vinegar. Next time I may cut down on the balsamic vinegar but overall it was amazing. Very nice and tender and it was even juicy and tender the next day when we ate it at lunch as leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dwisner8
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This is so good! I had fire roasted diced garlic tomatoes on hand that I used and instead of the dried oregano and Rosemary I used a drop of oregano and Rosemary food grade essential oil! I used the juices and tomatoes left over(we only did 2 chicken breasts) to sauté some balsamic and garlic marinated asparagus! Yum-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
My fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very tasty and easy to make. It was a hit, though my wife thought it would be better with slightly less diced tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gordon Diver

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,478) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States