Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I liked this. I agree that you should reduce the amount of vinegar by half and replace with chicken stock. I get heartburn from garlic salt, so I dredged the chicken in flour, salt and pepper before sautéing. I added fresh garlic to the tomato and vinegar mixture instead. Served it with couscous and peas. Relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
We really enjoyed this recipe! It was light and flavorful. I had a little bit of leftover pesto so I rubbed it on the chicken before I cooked it. It added just a little extra flavor. We really like balsamic vinegar especially with basil and tomatoes so we loved it, however, if you don't like balsamic vinegar it might not be for you. I also used my Italian seasoning mix instead of individual seasonings and it was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
My husband and I love this dish. It was something different and just what we needed! Followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfect. The only change he made when preparing was that he butterflied and pounded the chicken out with a meat tenderizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Loved it ! easy to make, Didn't have Garlic salt so used plain salt and added garlic :) was great! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
I like it...Think I will cut balsamic w chicken stock or tomato juice and add a touch of sugar to bring out tomato sweetness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
No changes. The flavor was too much. The chicken was very tender though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I made this almost exactly as described with one exception . I didn't have the diced tomatoes I substituted with a 8oz can of tomato sauce and I used 2 medium sized plum tomatoes (which I blanched, removed the skin and diced up) worked out fine. I also took the advice of a previous reviewer and added the dried herbs with the balsamic vinegar. I have to say it was one of the most delicious chicken recipes I have ever made. The flavor in the sauce was outstanding. Wish I had thought to take a picture but I will be making this again and again...got raves from my family. Thanks Moonandback you hit a home run with tasty and memorable dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2015
I used a fresh tomato and balsamic vinaigrette because it's what I had on hand. It worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Easy & Delicious! Family thoroughly enjoyed it, this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jencattz
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
So good! My husband and daughter love this chicken. I followed the directions completely and it turned out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jencattz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,468) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States