Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I love this chicken! The sauce is perfectly balanced with subtle flavors of sweet and savory. I have never used balsamic vinegar before for cooking, but this recipe has really opened my eyes to new possibilities. The only thing I changed in this recipe was that I added a little chicken stock and butter to the pan when I was frying the onions. That, and I used fresh herbs and I eyeball the quantities. This recipie took me 30 minutes flat with prep, and is definitely a winner for an excellent busy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This was so good! Make sure you are using good balsamic vinegar, the quality will make or break this dish. It shouldn't be too tangy if you use good balsamic. I took another reviewer's suggestion and combined the tomato, balsamic, and spices and then added the mixture to the chicken. I also added a little minced garlic. I only needed to simmer the chicken for 10 minutes. I served the chicken on top of spaghetti, which absorbed the extra sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
too much vinegar, will make next time with a bit less and use dark meat instead of chicken breasts other than that, good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
This was delish and the onions and tomatoes were great to eat alone! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This was good but not great. I followed the recipe, only substituting fresh herbs for dried and fresh tomato for canned. I love balsamic vinegar and used a nice aged one I had on hand. The chicken turned out fine but not something I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Cut the vinegar with chicken broth, & added a tsp of brown sugar. Ponded the chicken flat. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
My 6 year old didn't like it, but my 8 year old that douses everything in bbq sauce ate 2 helpings without any additional condiments. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Loved this dish. The balsamic vinegar gave it a delicious, sweet taste. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This is company worthy. So simple to make and so tasty. When I reheated the leftovers I added mushrooms and that was good too. A real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
WOW! This is good! I didn't make any changes except used fresh herbs instead of dry and it's so good! The balsamic vinegar flavours the diced tomatoes and the chicken! Oh and I used double the amount of tomatoes, didn't want to waste half a can. And it turned out delicious! Definitely adding this easy dish as a staple to my recipes!! Recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora Whel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States