Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by mitadee
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I made as is. Used whole can of tomatoes. It was delicious. Chicken was tender. Will use less herbs next time. Definitely will be a part of my rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
It is not that often that my husband is able to surprise me with a new recipe that has something unique about it, but I loved walking in the door after work to smell this cooking. And it tasted just as great as it smelled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
pretty much made this exactly except I left out the tomatoes. and I cooked chicken in the oven, because I cannot handle the fried oil cooking. basically just put chicken in mixing boil and added all ingredients and then transferred to cooking pan and dumped the rest of the excess ingredients on top of chicken. cover with foil to keep chicken moist! oven at 375 for 30-50 minutes dependent upon oven cooking intensities.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I substituted the balsamic for a red wine and added jalapenos and garlic, and tossed with bow tie pasta. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe and so did hubby! I love how all the flavors blend to make this wonderful dish! this has been in our dinner rotation quite frequent! Thanks for the awesome recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bangor, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Perhaps my cheaper balsamic was the reason for the taste, but I just didn't like the combination of balsamic with tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This was pretty good! Before I made the recipe, I was joking with my boyfriend that some reviewers complained that it was "too balsamic tasting." I thought that was hilarious because it's a balsamic chicken recipe!... Well, I literally ate my words. The chicken was delicious, but the sauce was very balsamic-y LOL! But, we put it over rice and it seemed to balance out the flavor. He loved it! Overall it was good and I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShweeBear

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hometown, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This was a great addition to my recipes. I didn't have any thyme to add. It didn't stop it from tasting amazing! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Excellent dish! Will make it again for the fam
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful recipe! We just tried it tonight, and WOW isn't enough. Easy. Seriously Tasty. LIGHT. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States