Braised Balsamic Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Brian liked it, I thought it was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recepie is really very good.Now i want to introduce with new diet books which really very useful and i tried it. Paleo Cookbooks that reveal how to cook delicious meals using the most nutritious,healthiest and tastiest ingredients in the world! I want to tell you straight off the bat that the paleo diet is not a diet designed by diet doctors, faddists, or nutritionists; it is a diet designed by nature.It is not the latest weight loss program or celebrity diet that leaves you craving sugar-laden foods.I already buy it and its really the best book for ever.You can try it Visit here http://tinyurl.com/nrtu6sv
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Wow! Wow! Wow! This was AMAZING!! My husband and I both loved it! I did make one change.. I cut the balsamic in half as some reviewers suggested, but I wish I hadn't! We ended up adding balsamic back in at the table to give it more flavor. I served this with orzo and roasted asparagus. Delicious meal! Can't wait for leftovers tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca from LA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I tried this and it was AMAZING! ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
Too much vinegar & herbs. Made sauce too tangy. Chicken tasty though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadet Racicot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
This was easy and delicious. Pretty much followed the recipe other than subbing chicken thighs for breast and fresh garlic for garlic salt. I used 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar and 1/4 cup chicken stock since my husband isn't as fond of vinegar as I am. But I think it would be delicious either way. The other ingredients do mellow out the vinegar flavor. He and my daughter both loved it. Will try it in the crock pot based on another review next time to make it even easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
I enjoyed this dish for its flavor and tastiness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I changed the recipe a bit because I didn't have onions, guesstimated with spices, halved the recipe, and I used crushed instead of diced tomatoes, but it was AMAZING. At first, I tried the "sauce" and the balsamic was way overpowering (my cheap Kroger balsamic), but after I let it cook for not even five minutes it was TO DIE FOR. I would even make just the sauce again to use in pasta. The chicken was incredibly moist and flavorful. I loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Tried this recipe tonight based on the good reviews. It was excellent, modified only slightly! I followed other suggestions to use 1/4 cup balsamic vinegar and then 1/4 cup chicken broth. Added mushrooms to the mix with the onions. Otherwise, I did everything else. Served it over bowtie pasta and a side of asparagus. Would definitely make this dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marian Hovencamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Balsamic Chicken

This low-fat recipe makes a delicious dinner served over rice.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts with Balsamic Vinegar

A wonderfully garlicky gourmet dish with chicken, vinegar, and mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States