Braided Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Loved it. I ended up doing a 6 strand Challah braid that I found on youtube. It was too big for any cookie sheet of mine, so I ended up cutting it in half lengthwise. It was still beautiful. Baked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
A beautiful and impressive loaf. I made it with 100% whole wheat flour and it turned out perfectly. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
AMAZING RECEIPE! BUT CUT IT IN HALF! First bread iver ever made from scratch, i didnt realize how big it would be though! My wife loves it so im glad i made 2 loaf's. First one was gone in 1 day. even though the recipe calls for 11 cups of flour, alot of it depends on the type you use. Just keep adding flour till the dough becomes thick and asy to handle. my first batch only used 9 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scrappyruth
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Very fluffy and delicious, i made 2 large loafs, 1 medium, and 3 small loafs out of it. Only thing different i did was add a tablespoon of gluten than filled the rim up with regular flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scrappyruth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Truly yummy, and stunning on the table. I scaled it down to 20 servings, and it was perfect. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This bread looked beautiful and was fluffy and good....but I think I may add more salt or something. I wanted a bit of flavor and it didn't seem to have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverlining

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
Awesome! I made 20 servings or 1/3 recipe and it made a huge 2 foot braid, baked for 40 minutes. I do like my challah eggier, so next time would use 4 eggs instead of the 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Photo by MLALAK
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
amazing. this was my first try at Challah bread and it came out perfect. I halved the recipe and it made a huge loaf. I will make the halved recipe into 2 loafs next time. We loved it so much we eneded up pretty much eating just this bread and butter for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
this bread is great! I put in the zest of 2 large lemons, and made a lemon glaze for the top instead of sesame seeds. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This is an awesome bread!! It has such a light, sweet flavor. This was only my 2nd time trying to make a yeast bread and it turned out fine. I made two braided loaves and they were huge! I can't imagine how big it would be if you only made one loaf. The two loaves did not fit in the oven at the same time, so I put one in the fridge while the other was baking. I didn't know if that would harm the bread or not but it didn't. It turned out just like the other loaf that didn't go in the fridge beforehand. This is a fantastic recipe! This is a great starter recipe for yeast breads. I now have the confidence to try making other kinds of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paradise, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States