Braided Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Absolutely awesome recipe. I use this one when I make bread bowls for soup and stews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
I made four small loaves out of this recipe. Delicious! The whole house smelled great for hours, and I froze a couple loaves to eat at a later time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Let me just say you have to try this bread not only because it taste so good,not just because it is so soft but because any bread dough that you mass up and it still make a big pretty tasty bread had to be the best. I made this bread added more sugar,honey and did everything else the way the recipes said too and them I shaped my bread to do let it rise for the last time and feel to sleep and when I got up my bread look so bad it had lost it's shape and was a round blob I was so up set with my self but I reshaped it to see would it rise again and it did and came out so soft and pretty,tasty. Thanks so much for posting this wonderful bread I will make again and again...Terry137 ps. I will be posting my picture of this bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bucket of cookies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MissCheerio
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I modified this recipe a little owing to the fact I didn't have packages of yeast. I used 1 tablespoon of bread machine yeast for 4 cups of flour. It worked out very well and almost tasted better than a bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissCheerio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
My first time making braided egg bread and it turned out perfect. There are only four of us, so I cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Delicious! We made this for our first Sabbath meal together last night and my husband and daughter both loved it. Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was ok. I've had better egg bread. I made two loaves instead of one. I thought it was on the dry side. I'll try other recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HappyMeg
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I'm a very occasional bread maker, so I am always a little worried that I'm going to mess something up. However, this was easy and turned out perfect! It was a very tasty bread and looked beautiful! No one could believe that I made such a giant loaf! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyMeg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
Really yummy bread! My friend made this recipe for everyone several times now and each time it was gone in a flash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Awesome recipe. I made one huge loaf and everyone thought it was fake. Mine did not look like the picture...it looked like a professional bread, not at all homemade. It had a wonderful, mildly sweet taste. One hint...if you braid for one large loaf, remove your top oven rack. This thing comes to life once it starts baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States