Braided Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I halved this recipe, double the sugar, and added 1 TBSP of crisco to the batter while mixing and mine came out absolutely wonderful! Got great reviews and many requests already! Not only is it gorgeous and impressive looking physically, it was incredibly delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
Fresh eggs make this recipe even better, if that is possible! I was not much of a bread maker until now. This recipe is definately hard to mess up, beautiful, and tastes great! My 9 and 5 year old love to shape it with me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
This bread was very tasty, but once cut it dried out very quickly. I will try adding potato flakes the next time as another reviewer mentioned. Otherwise, it was a really good bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARRYN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Help! The first time I made this bread it was beautiful. The second time the braids pulled away from center. I am not sure what I did wrong. Monicatfp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING BREAD! Recipe makes 2 giant loaves though. =) Lots of work, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medic's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
The recipe was ENORMOUS! It mad two huge loaves. It was very good but a little dry, so I think next time I will try a previous tip and add potato flakes. I did brush the top fo one with egg white and honey, and the other with egg white and cinnamon and sugar. Made them much better, but I think next time I will incorporate the items into the dough as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
Made a few minor changes as suggested and it turned out wonderful. My braiding was not perfect though. : ) Well make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenniferthum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2008
I am confused as to which bread I made a couple years ago and thought this was it. Although it is really good and easy to make it didn't have the flavor I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Afor

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
WOW - what an amazing loaf of bread that i made. I made this for easter sunday with my 2 children. I made it into a ring and the only change i made was that i added about a tablespoon of fennel. I can't tell you how amazing it was. Everyone not only loved the bread but they were amazed at the size and taste. I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Made this bread for the first time for Easter this year. After making into a braid and it doubled in size, we thought the dough was going to take over the kitchen. Huge does not describe this dough - we need a much larger word. After baking, however, the bread did disappear in a very short period of time. It was excellent, just a little scary at first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Imperial, Missouri, USA
Living In: Robertsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States