Braided Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
I halved the recipe and it still made a HUGE and delicious loaf... it was the prettiest bread EVER i am not a bread baker... most of my breads fail BUT this recipe ROCKS I even used fat free soy milk in the recipe! it turned out SO well it really was the highlight of my families Easter table. (for me at least)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strayredbolt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Thanks to the easy-to-follow directions, and for all of the helpful hints from previous reviews, this recipe was my first successful yeast bread! Everyone loved it, not a crumb was left! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manitou Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Delicious and so easy to make. It looked like it was made at a specialty bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Maybe it's just me, but the sugar should've been doubled. It smelled great, but had kind of a boring taste. As some of the other reviewers mentioned, these loaves turned out gigantic...would definitely advise making four smallish/normal size loaves instead of just the two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
im not sure where i went wrong? i followed the recipe exactly..... anddddd.. its not to my liking. for the time and efforts (and horrible end result), id much sooner buy a loaf from the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This is a great and easy challah recipe. I have made as many as 6 loaves with the recipe. Try sprinkling with cinnamon sugar and putting raisins in the dough as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
The best bread ever! Made two huge loaves and used them to make subs for a party. Huge hit. Followed the recipe exactly and the bread came out perfect. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This bread was delicious. I would suggest that you half the recipe, otherwise it makes two huge loaves. But this recipe was absolutely delicious and I cannot wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Very good bread. Decided to do a 6 strand braid-- it came out beautifully and tasted great! Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
I've made this several times. Everyone LOVES IT. It isn't terribly difficult, just time consuming, though I did make it once and it came out not as good. I think that was do to the fact that it was freezing in our house (winter time, heater not working) and I don't think the bread rose well. I usually just serve with home made honey butter (melt butter on stove. place container in ice bath, poor melted butter into container, add honey to butter, stir mixture as it solidifies so that it doesn't separate while cooling.) Note: It DOES make a lot of bread. First time I tried to make a half loaf of it, it barely fit in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States