Braided Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
wonderful recipe! made two huge loaves and was delicious! Will use this recipe again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
this is the only bread i now make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I only wanted a small loaf so I made one quarter of the recipe and shaped it differently because of its small size and just for a change of pace. This had the flavor I was looking for along with a wonderful texture. The small loaf could feed 8 people easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I baked this today. It came out incredible. But I listened to some other reviews t used less flour. I think I used 7-8 cups of flour...I actually can't remember how many I used, but I stopped when the dough became stiff and less sticky. Also I added flour when i was kneading the dough, adding approx 2 more cups, so most likely around 9 cups. When I was kneading the dough I added some honey in. I dug a whole in the dough and squeezed in so be honey the mashed it all up again. I added 2 more honey drizzled while kneading. The dough could make 2 large loaves or 1 giant, but I made it into 6 smaller spiral rolls. This us one of the best challah breads I have ever tasted. I will definitely keep this recipe around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msalamida
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
First time trying this recipe. Love it!! Try others before and it was to dense. Next time I will try dividing the recipe in 4 so it will give the loafs chance to be more airy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
This bread is wonderful! Great recipe to learn to make bread with. Fun to make, better to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Misty
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I'm in trouble now because this bread turned out so good we're having a hard time staying out of it. I changed nothing and ended up making one huge loaf and one average size loaf and so I cut the big one into three sections and froze after baking. The texture and flavor are so good! Next time I will try to get 3 or 4 average size loaves. I much prefer to make a big batch and freeze than to try to carve out the time to make it more often. Thanks for the great bread, I posted a pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
made this and wow it was a hit! Love this bread and the braiding makes it look fantastic :) My friends and family were ecstatic about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Peasley

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Wonderful recipe! I will make this over and over again! Despite messing up a few of the directions (I misread something and put all of the ingredients in one bowl instead of putting it in separate bowls then mixing it together) it turned out perfect! I thought it wouldn't rise at first, but it did eventually! I can't wait to try this bread with some chocolate and toppings. The outside tastes as good as the inside, and the bread is very soft. If the bread doesn't rise I advise you to check the date of the yeast, if it expired, the bread will not rise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashaylee
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
I loved this bread!!! it was crispy and sweet all together! my Mom who is the bread maker was really proud of me and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashaylee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Miriam’s Not-So-Secret Challah

See how to make a light and airy challah.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States