Braided Easter Egg Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
I gave this 5 stars because of all the memories it conjured up about my childhood and my grandmother. This was excellent bread and I'm going to start a tradition my grandmother had with it. Instead of Easter baskets we all received our own loaf of bread. I did a test run to make sure this was good and the kids already ate it all. I did use my bread maker for the dough which made it so easy. And since I made individual loaves I cooked for shorter period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by roeroe1016
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
First time making Easter bread - this recipe was great! I used more flour for kneading and rolling and I shortened the cooking time by about 15-20 minutes - the family loved it including my born and raised in Italy Father in law!!! (Added sprinkles before baking)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I have made this recipe multiple times, the first time being when I was 16, and it has turned out perfect every single time. Slightly sweet, always soft and chewy. This bread never fails to amaze!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Delicious recipe. My family loves it. It's very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Yum!!!!! Ingredients were simple & making it was actually fun - I don't usually bake with yeast & so I was a bit scared that I might mess it up, but followed the recipe - and the advise on some reviews kept an eye on the bread and it was done in 25-30 minutes.....everyone loved it - made 2 & they were gobbled up!!!! Will make again for sure! Thanks for sharing??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zizi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I can not believe how easy this was to make! I followed directions exactly and it looked great. I did not have a bread machine and did not find it too difficult without one. The only thing I would change next time is brushing it with butter before baking to get that shiny glazed look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This bread smells so good while baking and the finished product looks amazing! We will eat tomorrow for Easter, and I'm sure it will be awesome. I did have to add more flour...roughly 1/2 cup more...the dough would have been much too sticky of a consistency to work with. My eggs only bled into the dough very little. It helps to dry them completely! I did paint with egg wash before baking. This is definitely a winner! For some reason it won't let me upload my picture :( Happy Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Came out just perfect.... Ready to Blessed.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by giannabeach
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Love it ! I make this every Easter. I just vary the shapes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I must say I am not impressed with this Easter bread recipe. I have been making Easter bread for years since I moved and my cook books are still in boxes I thought I would give this one a try. It is not sweet enough... It just isn't the same as my old recipe... Happy Easter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 228) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

How to Make Easter Bread

See how to make traditional braided Easter bread with a simple glaze.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States