Boyfriend Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
I found this recipe on the Nestle chocolate chip bag years ago. Has always been a favorite and shared with many people over the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
These are the best brownies, they are rich and simple I will never go back to the box. Definitely use a 13x9 pan though there is a lot of batter!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithful912002

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Fabulous brownies! Everyone in my family loves them. I used a 9 X 13 pan instead of the 9X9. They rise up and the bigger pan works better. You can't beat the taste of these brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
These brownies are amazing. I didn't have walnuts so I used pecans with great results. They were a bit overwhelming right out of the oven but once they were cooled the flavor was perfect. My roommates and coworkers were impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bulletbikeguy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
It might come out gooy but get let it cool all the way to when it's cold it will thicken during that wait how do I even know those Words yay I'm a smart 10 year old
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This is the exact recipe for brownies that I have been using for years. What can I say except that it's the best! For a variation I often fold in a bag of Reeses peanut butter chips in place of the chocolate chips and leave the nuts out. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
This is the first recipe I ever tried baking on my own, and it was absolutely delicious and so easy to make! I tried another brownie recipe after this, and this one was far superior. My search for the perfect brownie ended on my first try! (Except, definitely use a 9x13 pan, not a 9x9)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
These were rich and heavenly, I didn't have walnuts so I used pecans. These were just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mexico, New York, USA
Living In: Bossier City, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
These are hands down the BEST brownies I have ever made! I omitted the walnuts simply because I don't like them. The brownies are so moist and chewy! Perfect for all brownie fans. Thanks so much for the great recipe! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shneeky shnake

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
I followed the directions exactly, and used a 9x9 pan as directed. The whole thing rose about an inch over the pan and a crust formed. The brownie mix underneath never cooked through even though I cooked it for an extra half hour. So I had a burned crust over a bunch of goo. Unfortunately I let it cool, and it was such a mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States