Boyfriend Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Oh how I wish I'd read the reviews before making these! I used a 9X9 pan and it overflowed as it baked.....the sides were done but the center was gooey and undercooked. The outer edges were delicious and I'll try these again - but in a 13X9 pan. Too bad - alot of ingredients went to waste when I made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These brownies were AMAZING!!! I brought them to a cookout, and they were a big hit. You definitely need to use a 9 x 13 inch pan though. I left the walnuts out simply because of nut allergys, they still tasted gr8!!!!! I totally recommend these brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I, too, baked these in a 13x9 pan. I think the writer must have made a typo! I'm sure she meant for these to be baked in a 13x9 pan. Anyway, they are very good brownies, I made them exactly as written except I tempered the eggs with the hot chocolate mixture from the saucepan before adding the mixture to the eggs. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
WOW!!! The only change I made was to use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet and I baked in a 9x13 pan! These are the best brownies I think I have ever had! I'll never by box mix again! This is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
The very best! made in 9x13 pan and used coffee instead of H2O. chocolate lovers paradise. My go to brownie recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Anna
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
absolutely fantastic. have been on a best brownie hunt for a few years now and this might just take the cake. Fudgey yet chewy, perfect crinkle top. really doesnt get much better! substituted white chocolate chips for the 2nd addition step just to mix things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
The recipe itself is great, but Do Not - i repeat - DO NOT use a 9x9" pan!!! This needs to be in a much bigger baking dish. The brownie recipe is awesome though. I altered it a little and used 1 bag of semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 bag of white chocolate chips and replaced the water with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Robinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fillmore, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Meh... These turned out realllllly gooey for me. Some people enjoy that but just not in our house. :) I honestly enjoyed these more the day after when they had settled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I made these last night for dessert and oh my...they are fantastic!!! Followed some of the advise others had suggested. Used the 9 x 13 pan and tempered the eggs. I was out of flour, so I used "soft as silk" cake flour (follow the box for substituting for regular flour). Put 1/2 bag of semi sweet chips, 1/2 bag of dark chocolate chips and walnuts in the mixture. Again...YUM!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Oh my goodness!!!!! Best brownies EVER!!!! I have done quite a few variations. Dark chocolate chips, milk chocolate chips, and Reeses peanut butter chips. All have been really great!! I usually use coffee instead of water but either way it taste good. Like the others reviewers said use a 9~13 pan!! You will not be sorry you tried this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chunky Cheesecake Brownies

Decadent, rich, chocolaty dessert that's a combination of brownies and cheesecake

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States