Boyfriend Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Ummm...what else can i say but perfection! I wouldn't change the recipe at all except for the size of pan. I definitely think it was a typo. I used a 9 x 13 pan and once baked, rose right up to the top. Still kept the same baking time and they're delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
If you try to make these in a 9 x 9 pan, you will have to clean your oven! I put them in a 9 x 13 pan and they rose over 1/2 inch over the top. They deflated as they cooled. A good dense brownie, but not the best I have ever had. I made them exactly as written, except for the pan size change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanya
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Fudgetastic. Out of the oven quite moist, gooey, make you want to chug a glass a milk. +1 on 13x9 pan. I can't imagine these really fitting in a 9x9. If you love fudgey brownies this is an excellent recipe. Very very sweet. One cup of sugar is probably enough for this recipe. Fudgey after they cool as well, but not as overwhelmingly thick as fresh out of oven. My recipe alterations: 1/2 tsp baking powder. Instead of adding another bag of chips at the end to fold in, I added about 1/2-2/3 a cup of chips. I also chopped a Crunch Bar into the batter. That didn't work as I'd hoped. No crispies survived. 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. Added 3 TBSP of unsweetened cocoa powder in flour mixture.Instead of 1.5 cups of white sugar I used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar. Next time I'll probably cut down the sugar to 1 cup. I also omitted nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
These are the BEST brownies ever! Easy to make. Taste & consistency were better on the second day; make ahead for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
These brownies were amazing!! I used 2, 3.5 oz lindt 85% coco bars and 2, 3.5 oz lindt 90% coco bars. I did not add in the chocolate chips but did stir in the walnuts. I baked these in a 9 x 13 pyrex casserole at 325 for 35 minutes. Thanks for this magical recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRYSTALRAINSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Hazel Green, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Read reviews and baked in 13x9 pan. These still were pretty thick brownies. I baked for 35 minutes and they were perfect! My new fave brownies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Oh how I wish I'd read the reviews before making these! I used a 9X9 pan and it overflowed as it baked.....the sides were done but the center was gooey and undercooked. The outer edges were delicious and I'll try these again - but in a 13X9 pan. Too bad - alot of ingredients went to waste when I made as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
These brownies were AMAZING!!! I brought them to a cookout, and they were a big hit. You definitely need to use a 9 x 13 inch pan though. I left the walnuts out simply because of nut allergys, they still tasted gr8!!!!! I totally recommend these brownies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I, too, baked these in a 13x9 pan. I think the writer must have made a typo! I'm sure she meant for these to be baked in a 13x9 pan. Anyway, they are very good brownies, I made them exactly as written except I tempered the eggs with the hot chocolate mixture from the saucepan before adding the mixture to the eggs. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
WOW!!! The only change I made was to use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet and I baked in a 9x13 pan! These are the best brownies I think I have ever had! I'll never by box mix again! This is it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stefanie1981

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewee Valley, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Brownies

Moist and fudgy, these 5-star brownies are deliciously decadent.

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Chocolate Mint Brownies

See the easiest way to make dense, chewy-style chocolate brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States