Bowties with Italian Sausage in a Cream Basil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Made this with a tube shaped pasta that caught more of the sauce than bowties would. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Use fontina cheese instead of parm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Yummy!! Turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildeyes44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
I made this dish last night and my family loved it! I modified this receipe slightly by not putting in the red pepper flakes and I used heavy cream instead of light. The sauce was just rich enough not too heavy. Try this receipe your family will love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
no cream?? try the philly cooking creme ;) yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
It was pretty easy and quick to prepare. Believe it or not, all I had were beer brats! I removed the casing and it still tasted delicious. I used a large can of whole tomatoes and sliced them since I didn't have fresh tomatoes. I also used a bit of the juice from the tomatoes for extra sauce and a little extra half and half to make sure it was creamy and not too tomato based. I would make this again as a tasty budget friendly dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MIDSTATE12
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. My husband and I really enjoyed it. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe is kick-as*! It gets thumbs up every time I make it. If I want to impress someone, I make this. You will not be disappointed. The flavours are incredible. Even for my fussy "I don't like sausage" eater, she eats it and says it's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakerBee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Easy and delicious dinner! I took the suggestion of another reviewer, and only used three of the five sausages in the package. I felt this made for just the right amount of sausage in the dish. Also, my grocery store had sold out of the sweet sausage, so I used the mild and just omitted the red pepper flakes. The flavor was rich, and served with a salad, made for a really enjoyable dinner. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Amazing.....we subbed for hot sausage and it worked out well. Trying sun-dried tomoatoes the second time out....oh and don't forget to wait on the basil till last. First time out I put in during the reduction and it lost a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States