Bowties with Italian Sausage in a Cream Basil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
OMG! This is by far the BEST recipe I have ever tried on this site! It's absolutely delicious and the flavor is AMAZING!!!!!!! Plus my boyfriend LOVED it ;) I defenitely will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Very tasty! Good flavor. I mixed the meat mixture with pasta and added some shredded cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Yummy!! Turned out great! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildeyes44

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joey Joan
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I didn't have bow ties so I used rigatoni thinking the sauce would fill the tubes of the pasta making each bite an explosion of flavor. I was so so so right. Dinner was 5 star and lunch for every one was a 5 star heaven. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joey Joan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Hainesport, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is the only pasta recipe I usually make. We can't afford to eat pasta very much - so when we do I have to make sure it is a GREAT recipe! The sweet Italian sausage makes it worth all of the carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Although I made some alterations I did not change the core of the recipe and this was a family approved recipe. I used ground hot sausage instead of sweet out of family preference. I used heavy cream because that is what I could find. Penne instead of bow ties because I did not realize I was out. I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh but when reading the directions it sounds like either fresh or canned could be used. Lastly dried basil instead of fresh because I could not find any locally. Fresh basil would have been better but it was still a tasty sauce with the dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
WOW!!this is now one of my families favorite recipes! I did change the sausage to J.C. Potters hot breakfast sausage simply because that's what we like!Everthing else I tried to follow closely but could not find but (no KIDDING)2 twigs of basil--so I used that and added 1/2 teaspoon of dried basil and that worked very well. I was lucky enough to have fresh garden tomatoes and believe fresh is always better if possible.This is a very addicting recipe and oh so good!!I gave dd and sil half (it Made A lot),Sil said he could eat the whole bowl--- We ALL agreed*****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
De-lish! I used Half & Half for the cream and a can of diced tomatoes, drained. Also, I didn't have quite enough fresh basil, so I also added a little dried - believe me when I say I'm no fresh vs. dried herb snob, but the Fresh Basil really made the difference. I will definitely make this again. I really love the "light" consistency of the sauce with the tomato & basil. Thanks, Johnsonville Kitchens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
This is really good but I thought the sausage was a little overwhelming and will half it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My Family loves this pasta infused with basil, light cream and Parmesan cheese. We prefer the smaller bowtie pasta in this dish. I am adding this Johnsonville recipe to the Keeper List. Everyone in my family ate this pasta including my five year old granddaughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States