Bowties with Italian Sausage in a Cream Basil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I've made this a few times this year and my kids always go back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Delicious. Used a combo of sweet and hot italian sausage and then omitted the red pepper flakes. Could have used more tomato (I used fresh). Liked the fresh basil in the sauce. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Absolutely DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This is the only pasta recipe I usually make. We can't afford to eat pasta very much - so when we do I have to make sure it is a GREAT recipe! The sweet Italian sausage makes it worth all of the carbs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I have made this recipe many times and think it's fantastic. I use cherry tomatoes and add fresh veggies (zucchini, mushrooms, asparagus…anything that adds nice colors.). Since I am adding more volume to the dish I double the cream and parmesan cheese. Every time I make this dish everyone is very impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
delicious! the roomies loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Woods
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
This was excellent! It tasted even better the next day, of course. I used heavy cream, since that's all I had on hand and extra cheese (because we looooove cheese). This was oh so good! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Woods

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Texas, USA
Living In: Columbus, Texas, USA
Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
Although I made some alterations I did not change the core of the recipe and this was a family approved recipe. I used ground hot sausage instead of sweet out of family preference. I used heavy cream because that is what I could find. Penne instead of bow ties because I did not realize I was out. I used canned tomatoes instead of fresh but when reading the directions it sounds like either fresh or canned could be used. Lastly dried basil instead of fresh because I could not find any locally. Fresh basil would have been better but it was still a tasty sauce with the dried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
De-lish! I used Half & Half for the cream and a can of diced tomatoes, drained. Also, I didn't have quite enough fresh basil, so I also added a little dried - believe me when I say I'm no fresh vs. dried herb snob, but the Fresh Basil really made the difference. I will definitely make this again. I really love the "light" consistency of the sauce with the tomato & basil. Thanks, Johnsonville Kitchens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States