Bowties with Italian Sausage in a Cream Basil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by floridascrubtech
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Just Made This Tonight For Dinner. It Is Awesome. I Did Not Like The Look Of The Fresh Basil At The SuperMarket, so I Had To Use Dry. Still Came Out Very Good. But I Will Be Using Fresh Basil If At All Possible. It Was Quick To Put Together, And Very Little Mess. A WonderFul Recipe. Thank You From Florida!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridascrubtech

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This recipe was good; it was cheaper to use jarred Alfredo sauce than it was to buy cream. It tasted good but its not so good you would get asked for the recipe. It is not memorable in any way and I doubt it would have been if I used the light cream instead. The kids did eat it though; so that is worth a few stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Awesome!!!! I made it exactly as stated on the recipe the first time, and it was great! The second time, I replace the fresh tomatoes with two 14 oz cans of diced tomatoes, and the heavy cream with half and half, and it was still awesome! I didn't want to go to the store, and these substitutions definitely worked!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
My husband and I both loved this. I did have to cook the sauce a little longer to thicken it up but it was well worth the extra few min!!! We have also tried it with some added mushrooms.... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
My brother said this was the greatest thing he'd ever tasted. Got rave reviews from the hubs and friend as well. Not sure I feel it deserves 'greatest dish ever' award, but it was really tasty and easy to make. Made it just like the recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Wonderful! Quick and easy. My husband likes to make a great sauce and simmer all day. I told him about this receipt and requested it for dinner. He wanted to cook and was surprised at how quick and easy it was, I did have to convince him not to reduce the sauce too much! He did add some white wine and bumped up the red pepper and added pecorino romano (our favorite) when served, excellent meal. We will be having this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
I'm a sucker for a great pasta recipe and this is definitely one to put at the top of my list of BESTS!!!! I had some fresh Italian sausage and this recipe made it shine!!! I subbed skim milk for the heavy cream and it didn't matter at all This is a keeper!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
We loved it! I doubled the recipe (we love leftovers) and used extra diced tomatoes (since I wasn't sure how many to buy to get the amount called for in the recipe- ha ha ha). We kept the pasta separate since it always soaks up the sauce when combined and stored. Absolutely delicious. I can't wait to make it again when our garden tomatoes are in. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Trumbull, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
we loooooved this recipe! it was so tasty and delicious! we will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Very delicious! Omitted the red pepper (due to picky five year old) and used finely diced Johnson's cheese Italian Sausage. Also, used heavy cream instead of light cream (no light cream available). Definitely an indulgence, but delicous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States