Bowties with Italian Sausage in a Cream Basil Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
There is a reason this recipe is getting 5 stars! It is delicious! Make a whole batch so you have enough leftover for lunch the next day because you will want some! I love to use a combo of Johnsonville All Natural Mild and Hot Ground Sausage because it gives it just the right amount of heat for even little guys to savor--in which case I didn't add the red pepper flakes. Fresh basil is an absolute must in this recipe! This will be on my menu for next week for sure! Thanks, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Great Recipe! My husband loved it! I used fat free half and half in place of the light cream and it was perfect. This will definitely become a "go to" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was really great and very simple to make. I used a little extra garlic, just cause I like garlic so much. And I added a little diced sweet pepper just cause I had some left over from breakfast and it added some nice color and crunch. Just for convenience I used canned diced Italian tomatoes, including the juice and it worked fine though fresh tomatoes would have been so much prettier. I wouldn't make any major tweaks to this one. It's just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Bailey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Wow this recipe was amazing, I used hot Italian Johnsonville sausage, and I had to use canned diced tomatoes, because that is all I had on hand...it was wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My Family loves this pasta infused with basil, light cream and Parmesan cheese. We prefer the smaller bowtie pasta in this dish. I am adding this Johnsonville recipe to the Keeper List. Everyone in my family ate this pasta including my five year old granddaughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Judy in Delaware
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Absolutely delicious meal. And so, so easy to throw together. If you're looking for something you can get on the table within 30 minutes, definitely try this. My husband said he wasn't very hungry, and he went back for seconds. Since it's only two of us, I used 3 sausages, kept everything else the same and it was perfect. I did use a fresh tomato and fresh basil. No leftovers for us. I love Johnsonville products, and this one will be a repeat for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy in Delaware

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Dover, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This was wonderful. Followed the recipe to a T and it turned out fabulous!! My teenage son ate three helpings at dinner, then had it for lunch the next day cold. I suggest you try it as written and not make alterations.. it is soo good!! Thanks, Johnsonville!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsWolfie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Lin-DUH
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I really liked this! I think it is imperative to use fresh ingredients (tomatoes, basil, etc.) to really get the full effect...the fresh basil definitely made a big difference! I thought this was marvelous and made it exactly as written other than adding chopped fresh mushrooms into the mix. Thanks, Johnsonville. You made me feel like a gourmet Italian chef today. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My family really enjoyed this dish. The only complaint I had was from the kids who thought it was too hot, and I have to agree (but I don't care for spicy things in general). Next time, I will cut back on the red pepper flakes or omit them altogether. As for ease, you can't get much simpler than this. My 8 year old daughter helped me with almost every step of the recipe. I paired the dish with some garlic bread sticks. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Very tasty!! Followed the recipe except grilled the sausage on the BBQ along with zuchinni and red and green bell peppers. Then chopped sausage and veggies and added to the sauce with pasta. Worked out perfectly since I boiled the pasta and made the sauce while my husband grilled. We used hot italian sausage, but will try a different sausage next time, just for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States