Bowler Beef Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Very tasty! I didn't have the fresh ginger so I used powdered and it came out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This had good flavor and came together easily with the help of my mini chop (easy minced ginger). I followed other reviewers suggestions and cut back on the soy, but think that I might have cut it back too much. I only used about 1/3 cup, so that it was about the same as the rest of the liquids, but I think that next time I try this recipe I will only cut the soy back to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Excellent marinade. The only change I made was using lite soy sauce to cut down on the amount of sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WALLYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a yummy recipe, after cutting the soy sauce in half. London broil soaked for 2 days and was awesome. Thanks for sharing this quick and easy marinade. Everyone ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
Great marinade! I used low sodium soy sauce and ginger powder. I let sirloin steak set in this in a ziploc bag for a day and a half. The result was absolutly delicious. We grilled it over charcoal and the orange juice and brown sugar gave it just a slight hint of sweetness - not too much. The smell on the grill was great and it tasted even better. I can't wait to try this for kabobs. It really does make a tough cheaper cut of meat very tender. I would take the submitter's advice and marinate it for at least 6 hours or more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This is a great recipe! Meat was tender, juicy and very, very tasty. I made more steaks than I needed, and had two left... I decided to cut them in strips, brown them in a wok and then I added fresh mushrooms (slised), green and red peppers and sliced onions. Poured approximately 2 tablespoons of marinade over it... cooked some rice, and had a great meal! Next time I use this recipe, I'll deliberately put more steaks in. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Good recipe! Used it on tri-tip steaks, marinated overnight, and they came out fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Very delish. Love all the flavors. Works great on pork chops too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Really liked this one. Made it and had it for 3 days in the fridge before putting on the BBQ and was so tender. Cut steak into strips and stuck on a green coriander salad. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I used this on tenderloin I served to company, and I got nothing but compliments. The only change I had to make was to use dried ginger. I'm sure when I make it with fresh ginger it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

How to Make Beef Satay

An incredibly delicious marinade makes amazing grilled beef satay.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States