Bowler Beef Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2003
This is a great recipe! Meat was tender, juicy and very, very tasty. I made more steaks than I needed, and had two left... I decided to cut them in strips, brown them in a wok and then I added fresh mushrooms (slised), green and red peppers and sliced onions. Poured approximately 2 tablespoons of marinade over it... cooked some rice, and had a great meal! Next time I use this recipe, I'll deliberately put more steaks in. Very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2003
Very tasty! I didn't have the fresh ginger so I used powdered and it came out just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2003
This was pretty good... the meat came out very moist and zippy. Thanks for sharing. Will use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENSMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2003
I marinated steaks overnight in this recipe and they came out pretty good. The thinner ends of beef absorbed a lot of the soy sauce and were slightly salty (even using reduced sodium soy sauce)but still tasty. I wouldn't marinate this longer than 1 night due to the large amount of soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
Good recipe! Used it on tri-tip steaks, marinated overnight, and they came out fantastic! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
Man, was this easy to make, and it tasted great aswell. I also had to leave out the brown sugar and garlic because i didnt have any, but still it tasted very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This was a good marinade. I used to make beef kabobs. I replaced the orange juice with lemon juice, and the fresh ginger with dried ginger. My kids and their guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
A tasty marinade. It was just a tad too salty. I used red wine vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar. I think next time I'll add more red wine vinegar and less soy sauce. I marinated for a day and a half for a tougher cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Very delish. Love all the flavors. Works great on pork chops too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was OK, but I didn't grill it, just stove-cooked it, so maybe that's why it wasn't as it should be. Also, I didn't have soy sauce so I used a small amount of worchester sauce. I should try it again to genuinely test it...and grill it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinhais, Paraná, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

How to Make Beef Satay

An incredibly delicious marinade makes amazing grilled beef satay.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States