Bowler Beef Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I used cider vinegar and ground ginger and garlic, and also added some pepper. Tasty! I marinated about 5 hours, but I should have done longer because my cut of steak was fairly tough. The flavour was definitely not lacking though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KBots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
This was very good. I used it on tri tip and due to the cut of meat I used, I marinated it for 24 hours. I cut the soy sauce to 1/2 cup. The family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I used this on tenderloin I served to company, and I got nothing but compliments. The only change I had to make was to use dried ginger. I'm sure when I make it with fresh ginger it will be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Good marinade but it looked gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a yummy recipe, after cutting the soy sauce in half. London broil soaked for 2 days and was awesome. Thanks for sharing this quick and easy marinade. Everyone ate it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Really liked this one. Made it and had it for 3 days in the fridge before putting on the BBQ and was so tender. Cut steak into strips and stuck on a green coriander salad. so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was OK, but I didn't grill it, just stove-cooked it, so maybe that's why it wasn't as it should be. Also, I didn't have soy sauce so I used a small amount of worchester sauce. I should try it again to genuinely test it...and grill it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinhais, Paraná, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Very delish. Love all the flavors. Works great on pork chops too. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
A tasty marinade. It was just a tad too salty. I used red wine vinegar instead of rice wine vinegar. I think next time I'll add more red wine vinegar and less soy sauce. I marinated for a day and a half for a tougher cut of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
This was a good marinade. I used to make beef kabobs. I replaced the orange juice with lemon juice, and the fresh ginger with dried ginger. My kids and their guests devoured it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

How to Make Beef Satay

An incredibly delicious marinade makes amazing grilled beef satay.

Beerbecue Beef Flank Steak

See how to make a beer-based barbeque sauce for juicy grilled flank steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States