Bow Ties, Zucchini, Carrots, and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This is a good dish. I did not have parmesan cheese on hand so I used mozzarella instead and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
My family loves it when I make this recipe!! We've found that it's a delicious way to use up extra zucchini....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
good way to eat up zucchini when it is in season. I liked it a lot and so did the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Very good... even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
This was a great recipe. I didn't use quite as much garlic though. I also substituted the bow ties for Whole wheat pasta to boost the protein. My kids really enjoyed it and had no idea it was good for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Ballston Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
What a great dish! So simple and light and very satisfying! No need to boil the carrots in a seperate pot; soften them in the pan before adding the zucchini and go from there. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
make this all the time now. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Great recipe! I made it a few weeks ago, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phillipsburg, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Montclair, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was a hit at my house, but I made revisions based on other reviews. Boiled a 12-oz box of farfalle, drained & set aside. Used 3/4 cup white wine and 1 cup water with 1 chicken boullion cube. Added to the sauteed chicken & allowed it to simmer (covered) for 10 minutes. Sauteed zucchini chunks, sliced red onion, 1/2-lb boiled baby carrots, 8 oz of quartered mushrooms in butter and garlic. Scooped chicken out of the juice & added to the cooked vegetables. Mixed 1 Tspn flour with 1/2 cup sour cream, and blended into boiling chicken liquid, whisking until thickened. Blended the farfalle into the sauce, then added chicken & vegetables. Sprinkled with parmesean cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This recipe made SO much food!!!! Way more than expected. I made some changes... I added onions, browned the chicken by itself with salt, pepper and garlic and then kind of stir fried all the veggies... I didn't use as much of the garlic, probably 8 cloves worth instead of 12. I used some corn starch to thicken the "sauce" though it didn't thicken much but it's ok since I didn't use as much water, therefore it coated the pasta without leaving a mess at the bottom. The cheese did not melt into the sauce, it globbed together. I had to fish it out and then add Parmesan as a topping instead. I used the full amount of carrots but couldn't even fit the full amount of zucchini in the large, deep skillet I had! That's a heck of a lot of veggies... I had to cook things in stages and add it to a humongous bowl afterward, to toss everything together. Next time I will definitely halve the recipe. 5/6 people in my family liked it. I served this food with honey-yogurt berry salad and a green salad to make a filling but low fat meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States