Bow Ties, Zucchini, Carrots, and Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2005
Good dish; makes good leftovers. I undercooked the carrots and zucchini slightly so that they were not mush after being added to the skillet the 2nd time and I'm glad I did so. Also, I seasoned the chix with lemon pepper before browning. Next time I will add the parmesan to the plate instead of the skillet, because it did not melt into the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This is a good dish. I did not have parmesan cheese on hand so I used mozzarella instead and it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
The dish was very good although I thought there were a few too many steps into preparing it and the amount of carrots and zucchini seemed to be alot for 1 lb of pasta. So instead of boiling 1 pound of carrots and setting them aside I stir-fried 2 zucchini, 1/2lb of carrots and garlic all together then I followed the rest of the recipe and I added a 1/4 cup of cooking wine to give it a boost. It came out very good there were no complaints, not even from my fussy 14 year old that won't eat carrots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plantsville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
My family loves it when I make this recipe!! We've found that it's a delicious way to use up extra zucchini....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
good way to eat up zucchini when it is in season. I liked it a lot and so did the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
This was delicious. I did change a couple of things. I roasted the zucchini spread with olive oil and garlic in the oven first (the grill would also be great). In the sauce, I replaced the water with white wine and added a little cornstarch to thicken. Overall, great flavor but I'm not sure it would have been as flavorful without the wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Very good... even the kids liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Good main dish, with lots of taste. My only complaint would have to be the sauce. Firstly, it did not need so much butter (neither did my hips!). Secondly, I just didn't get the chicken broth as the sauce. The parmesan cheese wasn't enough to thicken the sauce, so I poured about 3/4 of the sauce over the pasta mixture, tossed, and served with a slotted spoon, thereby draining most of the sauce back into the pan, instead of on our plates. The kids loved it, but I had so much left over "sauce" (broth) that I just tossed (wasted) it. I added the parmesan, and some extra shredded cheddar-jack to attempt to thicken it. All in all, it was very tasty, but I need to figure out a healthy way to thicken the sauce, and decrease the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
We found the sauce very watery although it tasted good. Try adding something to thicken it up. Also melting cheese into boiling broth seems weird. It might be better just on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
This recipe was really good and healthy. Next time I make it, I'll probably boil the pasta in the chicken broth with garlic instead of using it as a sauce. I did end up wasting a lot of the sauce (I didn't want it too soupy). That's my only suggestion. Overall, very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States