Bow Ties with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I added fresh garlic, and used zuccini and red and yellow sweet peppers for the veggies. A great side dish for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
This was actually quite tasty and easy to make. However, I think that next time I make it (and there probably will be a next time) I will add either diced tomatoes or red bell peppers for the color. I did peel the zucchini, maybe that was why it was so bland looking. Over all a good recipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is another versatile recipe; throw in whatever you like, can't go wrong. I enjoy it best during the summer months with a variety of slightly warmed cherry tomatoes picked fresh from the garden. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
As is this recipe is a little bland. I added some fresh garlic and a can of diced tomatoes. I think that some fresh grated parmesan would be a great addition to this dish as well, I didn't add any because I wanted dairy free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by juneco1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Love it! Fresh, delicious and easy. Add what you like and omit what you don't!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Very good, but I like to add a very thin tomato sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
This is a great recipe - it's fast, easy and delicious! I added green peppers to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This was very good however I will add more cheese next time. I actually am thinking of adding a shredded parmesan or romano to compliment this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Using a combination of the previous two reviewers, I added some minced garlic and 1/2 green bell pepper (sliced). After sauting the veggies, I added a splash of chicken broth and then a splash of white wine. Once heated, I poured all over the pasta. An okay, economical meal. If I had made this with a main dish, I might have recieved it a little better but since I made this as a quick lunch for my daughter and I - I found it lacking in flavor and a little "dry."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Just okay. Not one I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States