Bow Ties with Veggies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2001
This is a great recipe - it's fast, easy and delicious! I added green peppers to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2002
I added fresh garlic, and used zuccini and red and yellow sweet peppers for the veggies. A great side dish for chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
Using a combination of the previous two reviewers, I added some minced garlic and 1/2 green bell pepper (sliced). After sauting the veggies, I added a splash of chicken broth and then a splash of white wine. Once heated, I poured all over the pasta. An okay, economical meal. If I had made this with a main dish, I might have recieved it a little better but since I made this as a quick lunch for my daughter and I - I found it lacking in flavor and a little "dry."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Very good, but I like to add a very thin tomato sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
This is another versatile recipe; throw in whatever you like, can't go wrong. I enjoy it best during the summer months with a variety of slightly warmed cherry tomatoes picked fresh from the garden. Great recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Just okay. Not one I plan to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
This is an extremely versatile recipe - I followed the recipe but also had some leftovers from the Fourth of July party we had, so decided to throw in what I had. Delish! I added artichoke hearts, feta cheese, olives and zucchini (both green and yellow) - fabulous! I don't salt and pepper anything until just before serving and noted that it needed a little more salt than usual, but other than that this is a dish I can use leftovers in for a cold pasta salad as well as turning it into a main course (adding chicken or salmon, etc).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Monroe, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by juneco1
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Love it! Fresh, delicious and easy. Add what you like and omit what you don't!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fulshear, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I'm not sure how this recipe would have turned out if I'd followed it exactly. I added green pepper, onion, garlic, parmasean cheese, red pepper and carrots. I also stirred in some shredded chicken. It tasted great with these additions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This was yummy, I will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMarie81

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken with Quinoa and Veggies

Sautéed chicken breasts with tasty veggies, nutty quinoa, feta, and fresh basil.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States