Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by nikisbeach
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very yummy and simple to make! I used spicy sausage and drained meat first. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris10
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We just made it and are currently eating this as I type. It is so simple and so easy and SO good!!! Definitely a good meal to make while on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was phenomenal. So much so that this is the first recipe I have ever rated here. Even my picky, every new food is a fight, child took one bite, gave a thumbs up and kept eating. Did half the red pepper flakes since I was feeding a child. Saved this forever ago and so wish I had tried it sooner. This is going into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I tweeked mine just a little, less parsley, bulk mild Italian sausage, and added a little shredded Parmesan at the end. But it was delicious! I'm definitely sharing the recipe with friends, and keeping it in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy and mildly flavorful. A wonderful "go to meal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious and is a big yield which means leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is So good. I did convert to 8 servings so I could use the entire package of pasta and sausages and then just had leftovers. I did leave out the crushed red peppers since I had Hot Italian Sausage on hand. Don't forget to drain the cans of tomato....I forgot and I had to simmer for a while to thicken....lol-don't know what got into me???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Just made this for the first time...absolutely fantastic chilli cream pasta recipe! Tasted even better then a very similar dish at a local restaurant. Won't be needing to go out anymore! Thank you so much for adding this! It is the perfect amount of spice. I followed the recipe as is, didn't have an italian sausage so I sliced a chorizio sausage and it tasted great. The only differences I made was I added fresh chopped sweet red pepper and frozen spinach during the simmer phase. Also needed to simmer at med high for about 20-25 minutes to let the sauce thicken to the point that it coated the noodles without being watery. Mixed the noodles into the sauce and sprinkled with parsley and some parmesan. Will definitely be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kat
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I thought this was delicious and simple. The only change I made was to add a little extra salt, garlic, and Italian seasoning to taste. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is such a great pasta. I plan on making this again for my baby shower. It's so easy and so tasty! I did use Italian style diced tomatoes because I had them already on hand but besides that I followed the recipe exactly. I don't see where people are having a hard time with the sauce, if you follow the recipe there should not be a problem. I have many picky eaters in my house and everyone loved it! I have added this recipe to my menu. Thank you Linda for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States