Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by NoleGirlMSW
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
This recipe is delicious! The sauce was a little thin. I'll probably use less heavy cream next time but other then that, it was a hit! The taste was fantastic! It was extremely easy and I appreciate ingredients I can easily use again. This will become a staple at my house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
The red pepper flakes spilled when I was adding them, so it got a bit hotter than expected, so if you like heat...just add more red pepper. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
used sausage with chili pepper in it, cut on diagonal. prob don't need oil. used canned diced tomato and added basil, marjoram, oregano. added a few tbls of brown sugar. used whole milk with a little corn starch. big rigatoni pasta. extra onion cooked at the same time as sausage. mind-blowing flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
We LOVE this recipe! This is frequently requested by my 12 and 7 year old. I make it at least twice a month, it's an easy weeknight meal. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Delicious, each and every bite. I followed the recipe exactly except for the tomatoes, I used a can of diced Italian style and I omitted the oil I didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I've made this recipe twice and love it! I didn't cook quite as much pasta as it calls for, leaving it even creamier. This is definitely a save.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Delicious. Had left overs for the next day that were just as tasty! That little bit of red pepper makes all the difference. I used canned organic diced tomatoes and ground mild Italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
So easy and with very few ingredients. I usually stray from the original recipe but I followed this one exactly (well I always add more garlic) and it was simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chatsworth, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very good! I used spicy Italian sausage instead of the sweet. Had a nice bite to it. I think next time I'll some frozen peas, for color, or chives. All in all a very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
HAVE MADE THIS SOOOO MANY TIMES AND HAVE TURNED COWORKERS ONTO THIS ONE. Love how it makes such a large batch. I eat it for 3 days!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THANBY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States