Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
very yummy and easy. Did not add the red pepper flakes or olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is my "go to" recipe when I need something quick and easy, or if I can't think of anything to make for dinner. My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Caney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is wonderful! Only thing I changed was adding fresh mushrooms. Family loves it! A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This recipe is easy and great tasting. The only thing I did different is I fryed up some spinich with garlic power, onions, and butter. Then with the sauce I noticed when made by the recipe it comes out more like a butter sauce and runs to the bottom of the noddles. Thats why I made the sauce separate in a frying pan a little different. I added 2 cups butter, more if needed. Then I added 1 1/2 cup of flour, till the bytter is some what paste. Then added 2 cups heavy cream and mixed all together. Put on low heat for a minute while stiring till its a creamy sauce. Salt to taste and added the cooked spinich and sauce to noddles. Much creamier that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meggie Golden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
A family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Dixon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
if I could add another star I would! Of course I made some mods...I used sliced gourmet chicken sausage (the garlic and gruyere kind), quartered grape tomatoes, fresh spinich, and evaporated milk since I was low on half and half. Plus I added a bit of shredded parmesan cheese on top before serving. My picky boys gobbled it up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Fantastic flavors! Really easy to make and is just delicious. I usually double the recipe and share it with family or we bring some to work (it's even better the next day!). Thank you for sharing your recipe Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunstable, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Very good. I found ground sausage so I didn't have to bother with the casings. We all loved it. After thickening, I turned it off and let the pasta soak up the sauce while the rolls cooked. The sauce soaked into the pasta and I didn't have a problem with thin sauce.So easy and quick! Thanks for this really good weekday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Omg I thought I was in a restaurant it was just that good and my kids wanted seconds which is a good feeling.... This was a great receipe. I couldn't find sweet sausage so I used. A mild publix brand sausage and it still tasted good. I will be making this again on Sunday I can't wait lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Easy, quick and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Bruno

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,953) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States