Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Great and easy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim Reed
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Just made this and it was really delicious. Even my teenaged daughters both had seconds...which is saying a lot. The creamy sauce is what makes it. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Reed

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
My favorite! This is what I usually will make for potlucks and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
My family absolutely LOVES this dish. We have had it at least twice a month since I found it! Easy to make also! Please make sure you put the pasta INTO the prepared sauce and let simmer. I promise, if done this way, it WILL thicken and the pasta soaks up the sauce perfectly! This is not a POUR over, recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fractalmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loudonville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
This is so good!!!!! I've already made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
AWESOME!!! Everyone loved it and leftovers were even better the following night. I actually turned it vegetarian and sautéed some chopped zucchini, mushrooms and green pepper with the onion and garlic then added a drained and rinsed can of black beans, sprinkled tbsp of mixed herbs. Used a vegan style cream sauce and then stirred in the bow ties as directed and it was perfect. Definitely making again and again! Thanks for sharing Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MuskokaJac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Huntsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Nothing spectacular about this. It was fine. Its just pasta with tomatoes and cream. I thought it was actually bland. With tweaking it could be more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Javalady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
We have made this several times and it is always delicious. It has been added our family recipes, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay W.
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was fantastic! Added black olives, and fresh grated Parmesan cheese at the end to finish it off. Will certainly make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jay W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
This was my first time making dinner for my parents (I am 14) and this was very successful. A little spicy because we couldn't find the right sausage. But overall my parents said they will defiantly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,949) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States