Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Delicious! I followed the recipe and it turned out great! This will be a regular item on my menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Kid approved and super easy! This will definitely be added to our meal rotation. Followed the directions, and it came out just as it should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marowelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Recipe Spinner
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
About to serve my family. Here goes nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This is dish was easy to make, hearty, creamy, and super satisfying. First time I made it I followed the recipe exactly, next time I added some leftover prociutto and pancetta. This is a great basic recipe and also really easy to flare up with a number of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
Loved it made it for dinner at my fraternity and high reviews will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jordan Tran

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This recipe was shared with me at Fort Sill and is one of my FAVORITE go to recipes to serve at home and to take to Military Pot Lucks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi Gale Arnold

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Super fast and easy. Get the spicy Italian sausages rockin' first though via boiling them. Then food process them or not. Save the boiling water and dump the pasta in so it can boil while you get going on the tomato/onion/garlic part. Food process your onion and tomato (unless using canned) and put with sausages in skillet. Add some extra Italian spices and/or fresh basil b/c this needs to be kicked up some. I used half and half and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2014
Delicious! Great flavor. Easy & quick to make. A hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Thought this was really good. I used fresh basil instead of parsley and half and half instead of heavy cream (its what I had). Added corn starch as another suggested to thicken it up and it was perfect. Used Cavatappi pasta and it held the sauce beautifully. Also used 1 can of Diced tomatoes with Basil, Garlic and Oregano, and a couple of fresh diced tomatoes. Also added some Oregano to the tomatoes before adding to the dish. Will definitely try again and continue to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,833) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States