Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was tasty. I enjoyed it even though I am not a huge sausage fan. I prepared just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelebra2487
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Absolutely love this recipe sooooooo much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
FANTASTIC!!!!! Love, love, love this dish. I have made this several times now as it has become a favorite of my family! I made this exactly as written. I found no need to change anything. THANK YOU for posting this recipe! We are having it for dinner again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great recipe! It reminded me of a plate of an italian restaurant! Instead of sausage I had to use something else because of where I live in... I added bacon and ham. Also, instead of canned tomatoes, I used fresh ones without skin. It was delicious!!! Next time I will add a little bit of more cream but that´s just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mhansmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
OK with these ingredients - how can you really go wrong? This was easy and delicious! Probably not a dish you want to make every week since it's not exactly "light" but for a special dinner - this is a great choice. Makes LOTS so there's plenty for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shazam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I make this meal often per my husband request, he loves it! I use ground sausage, its easier to work with and it has more flavor, I also use hot Italian sausage and I add oregano to my dish. Awesome Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gfam83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I've made this a few times now. Soooo easy and the kids love it. The sauce does seem thin at first, but once you add the pasta it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a fav recipe of mine. I used to make something like it without the cream, but I do like the added creaminess. Based on my old recipe, I add a little lemon juice and a whole lot of dried basil. Oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
The whole family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GPhiBQT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Shelton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,764) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States