Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Delicious!!! I have made this recipe as is several times. In fact my mom has requested this for her bday dinner tonight. I never have any trouble with the sauce. I use Jimmy Dean Italian Sausage and because I love tomatoes, I always use 2 cans instead of 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I'm a novice in the kitchen and this was pretty easy even for me. I also added spinach as one of the reviewers recommended. I loved the finished product! Hubby said I did it all correctly (he's the regular cook in our house??) but this isn't his favorite combo of flavors. Bummer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
I tried this recipe and did everything exactly the same. It was very good. But I felt like it was missing something so I added 1/3 cup of hunts italian sausage sauce and it gave it the perfect taste sweet from the hunts sauce and spicy from the red pepper flakes. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nikisbeach
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
Very yummy and simple to make! I used spicy sausage and drained meat first. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kris10
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We just made it and are currently eating this as I type. It is so simple and so easy and SO good!!! Definitely a good meal to make while on a budget.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was phenomenal. So much so that this is the first recipe I have ever rated here. Even my picky, every new food is a fight, child took one bite, gave a thumbs up and kept eating. Did half the red pepper flakes since I was feeding a child. Saved this forever ago and so wish I had tried it sooner. This is going into rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karl
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I tweeked mine just a little, less parsley, bulk mild Italian sausage, and added a little shredded Parmesan at the end. But it was delicious! I'm definitely sharing the recipe with friends, and keeping it in my books!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy and mildly flavorful. A wonderful "go to meal".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Delicious and is a big yield which means leftovers for tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This is So good. I did convert to 8 servings so I could use the entire package of pasta and sausages and then just had leftovers. I did leave out the crushed red peppers since I had Hot Italian Sausage on hand. Don't forget to drain the cans of tomato....I forgot and I had to simmer for a while to thicken....lol-don't know what got into me???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,787) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States