Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Family loved it! Most likely will make this again but next time will try to use different incased sausages for different flavors. Great recipe! At first the amount of liquid will freak you out but the pasta will absorb it right up. Had no leftovers and added shrimp. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Just made this for the first time for my family. My 10 year old daughter even have it 2 thumbs up!!! So easy to make and I am not at all a good cook we will be making this gain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
My whole family loves this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Cook as stated and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was outstanding! I used 28 oz diced tomatoes and I did not add any salt. I also may have used a bit more onion. Once the sauce is stirred in with the pasta, allow it to sit and cool for a while - the sauce thickens and the pasta sops a lot of it up. Keeper for sure! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
A coworker of mine had this for lunch one day and I asked her about it. She gave me the recipe and I decided to try it. At first I thought it might be a bit too spicy but the more I ate it, the more I liked it. I made it a second time and kept the 1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes. My hubby loves this and it is very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Very good. I couldn't find plum tomatoes in a can so I used diced instead. Tasted great and didn't notice any difference. I also just cut the sausage links into pieces and cooked it. My kids like chunks of meat and it cuts the time down in preparation. The sauce does appear very runny when cooking but once pasta is added, it was the right amount. This makes a TON. It tasted good reheated too and I was pleasantly surprised by that! Next time, I will drain grease from sausage links.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Awesome recipe! I took alot of advice from other reviewers and added spinach. I also used 1 1/2 lbs of meat and 2 cups of heavy cream because I had a lb of pasta. It was delicious. I think next time I'll try sage or sweet sausage. I used Italian this time and I wasn't as happy about the fennel. This was quite delicious and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
Great recipe! I placed the final mix in a casserole dish and layered with Mozz cheese on top to give it an extra topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. Tasted alot like hamburger helper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John’s Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States