Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I loved this dish. I hesitated to make it because of some of the negative reviews, but am glad I decided to try it for myself. Why do reviewers comment on health content? You see the ingredients before you make the dish, so if there's too much fat for you (Joannasmultiverse) then don't make the recipe and stop preaching. I will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
Good! Good flavors. Loved it. I left out the olive oil, used fat free 1/2 and 1/2 instead of heavy cream and used only one can 14 1/2 ounce can of italian style diced tomato (DRAINED). I wonder if the other reviewers who subbed diced for the whole tomatoes drained them…because that could account for the thinness of the sauce. I almost forgot to drain mine. I can't recall ever draining a can of diced tomatoes. I'm really glad I did though. Next time I will add some fresh mushrooms and perhaps a little bit of spinach. Oh and my husband didn't like the parsley on top…perhaps I too coarsely chopped it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I made this recipe for my boyfriend and his friend. We all loved it! Definitely a picky guy-friendly recipe! I used a can of diced italian tomatoes instead of the plum tomatoes..still worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
I make this a lot, I add 1/2 cup Parmesan cheese to the sauce before adding pasta, my family lives this recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Our family loved this recipe. We have several picky eaters and they mist raved over the flavors. Instead of the parsley we added fresh Basil just because we really like it. Thank you for sharing this simple but crowd pleasing recipe. I am sure to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Pretty easy to put together and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Love this recipe! Very tasty and something different from normal pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
No a fan of red flakes but love this dish! It's somthing I crave!!! And it's easy as making spaghetti it's a must have
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
Oh my goodness! Made this last night and it was amazing. I always read the reviews so I did tweak this one. I added green peppers and mushrooms, changed out the plum tomatoes with one can each of the stewed and petite diced. I didn't have much hope of being flavorful but I was wrong. I only used have a box of bowties because we like a lot of sauce...it was like eating a very hearty soup -- yup, I served it in individual bowls. Very, very tasty. My husbands comment was, "I'd even eat this as a leftover." Which is unheard of from him. Simply amazing, thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Charleston

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mikado, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
My husband made this and it was amazing! It is now in the rotation. One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,848) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chef John's Sausage and Egg Pizza

A spicy pizza topped with hot Italian sausage, eggs, and arugula.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States