Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
I really wasn't impressed with this dish. The standard tuna noodle casserole is a better base recipe and be altered a number of different ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
I really enjoyed this one! I'm not a big fan of "packet" sauces/gravy so I made my own pesto sauce. I also used grape tomatoes because that is all I had on hand. Thanks Tracy, I loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2002
This is a great recipe to add to your regular routine! Only thing I would change is to cut the tuna down a bit and to use only albacore (all white) tuna. Otherwise, the natural pink color and slight bitterness of regular tuna subtracts from the dish. Also, I hate mushrooms - so those were omitted. And, I couldn't find a 1.2oz pesto mix so I used 2 (.50oz) packets and it tasted fine. This dish is FAST and HEALTHY! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
Delicious! Great change from traditional tuna noddle casserole. I couldn't find creamy pesto seasoning so followed a previous review and made white sauce and added pesto seasoning (spice section of grocery store). White sauce recipe was 4 Tbsp. butter, 4 Tbsp. flour and 3 cups milk. Also added about 2 tsp. salt 1/4 tsp. pepper, and 2 tsp. of pesto seasoning. My husband loved it and my two little ones (daughter 2 1/2 & son 15 mos.) ate it also! Will definite make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
Very nice! Didn't think the tuna would work in this, but it tastes so good, you hardly realize it is tuna you are eating. Didn't have pesto sauce, so made a white sauce, added pesto and garlic, the rest of the ingredients and topped with toasted pine nuts and parmigian cheese. Lovely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2002
This was a fantastic change from original tuna casserole. I feel it is something good enough to be served in a restaurant. My children do not eat seafood so I won't make it often but I do know it is something I will want to eat for many years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
Wwe enjoyed it, but it was just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
My husband and I thought this recipe was great! However, he is not a big seafood eater, and said he would prefer a little less tuna. My kids actually ate it pretty well, other than the tomatoes and mushrooms, which they were able to pick out. I think most of that has to do with their age, though. Thanks for the recipe, I will definitely use it again, but just modified for my "picky" family's needs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Grilled Tuna with Fresh Horseradish

See how to make grilled tuna that just explodes with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States