Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I couldn't find a creamy pesto mix so I changed the recipe to use what I had. I used a jar of alfredo sauce and mixed in most of a 6 oz jar of basil pesto. I kept the rest of the ingredients the same and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This dish was fantastic! I mixed together Pesto sauce mix with Alfredo sauce mix, with slightly more Pesto than Alfredo. I also used two cans of tuna instead of three (all I had); also, I had noticed some commenters reccomended descreasing the amount of tuna. Although, my boyfriend mentioned that the tuna didn't seem to be a more dominant flavor as he had expected, so I think maybe next time I will use three cans instead of two. Everything else I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! Will definitely make again, thanks for sharing. EDIT: I have made this many times and I have to add another comment: Whenever I use mushrooms in recipes 99% of the time I use chopped Portabella mushrooms; however, this recipe really calls for canned mushrooms slices. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
I liked that this recipe used veggies and tuna but something about it just didn't quite taste right. My husband did eat the leftovers but the vote was not to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
This was a great recipe!! I used 12 oz of pasta, which was the whole box. I also have used chicken and added half alredo sauce to it and it was great!!! I added double the mushrooms and extra spinach. I also added a fontina, romano, parmesan cheese blend to the mix and added more when served. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was a pretty good recipe although I doubled it. I like leftovers and finding only 8 ounces of pasta is near impossible. I did cut back on the tuna, instead of using 4 cans because of doubled, I used three just to not overdo it and I would say next time, I will only use 2. I did add more veggies than it called for. But my six year old said it was the best pasta he has ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
The only reason I'm giving it 3 stars is because: When we decided to make it, we couldn't find pesto sauce mix anywhere. We didn't have the ingredients to make our own pesto sauce, so we ended up kind of creating our own recipe based on some of the ingredients listed in this one, plus a couple more we had around the house. We really want to try making this one again, though. It sounds wonderful... if only we can find a place that sells pesto sauce mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I didn't have the pesto mix, but I had an alfredo mix. We don't like salty food, so I added extra milk (probably 1 1/2 cups more) and a couple Tbsp's of tomato paste. I steamed 3 cups of broccoli and added the last bit of spinach I had to the dish as well. I only added 2 cans of tuna and no tomatoes. Everybody liked it, and it wasn't too salty either. Great recipe to use during Lent...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
My daughter who is 7 yrs loves tuna and ate seconds of this pasta. Nice twist on Tuna casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I liked this, but the rest of my family did not, i did have some problems with moisture, it kept wanting to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Italy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This was the best tuna "casserole" I have ever had. My husband loved it's "comfort food" taste. Even my one year old ate it up with no adversion to the tuna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geneen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States