Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My family and I did not enjoy this recipe. In my opinion the flavors did not go well together. Canned or fresh chicken may have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very yummy dish. It was a little hard to get my children to eat, but once they began it went over well. My husband suggested trying it with Chicken next time, so maybe we will. All in all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made a cheese sauce instead of the creamy pesto mix as we don't seem to have that at my local grocery stores. Quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I never thought tuna would be so yummy! This was a really enjoyable dish. I did not have pesto sauce mix, so I just made a white sauce with butter, garlic, flour and milk, then added everything to it. Also added a sprinkling of red pepper flakes. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was not fond of this recipe. I'm not sure if I disliked the creamy pesto mix (first time using it) or if the pesto and tuna flavors were competing, but it just was not appealling. It was a bit bland. It may be good with homemade creamy pesto made with fresh basil and garlic. Also, I think shrimp would be better with these ingredients than tuna. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My family loves this recipie! Its All FRESH and EASY! We use shrimp instead of tuna and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyloo5127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I didn't have pesto sauce mix or mushrooms, so I used 1/2 cup of dried basil and half a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup (although it probably would have been fine with the whole can). I tried it with only two cans of tuna like a few reviews said, and because I wanted to make sure it was a good recipe before I used all of my tuna in it (haha), but I'll definitely use three next time. I sprinkled a little garlic salt and parmesan cheese on top at the end. It was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made this dish with garlic cream mix since there was no pesto, doubled everything to make enough... It was ok but quite bland - needed more seasons. Probably wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This is a keeper for our family. I don't eat meat and I can easily leave the tuna out of this or take my share before adding the tuna last. The only change I made was to replace the milk with 1/4 cup of olive oil and a 1/2 cup of water for a healthier alternative, which is on the back of the pesto mix packet. This was delicious and I will be making it again soon, I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Really good for a canned tuna recipe! I'm impressed. I did have to make some changes, mostly because I couldn't find the creamy pesto sauce mix. I did find a non-creamy pesto sauce mix (Simply Organic Sweet Basil Pesto - 0.53 oz) and used that instead. The directions on the packet said to use 1/4 cup olive oil and 1/2 cup water, so I used that instead of the margarine and milk. To make it more rich in nutrients, I used a whole 8 oz. carton of mushrooms and doubled the spinach. We topped it off with parmesan cheese and it was a delightful meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States