Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Haiku: "Colorful and great. And very easy to make. Didn't use the milk." The only pesto sauce packet that I found in the supermarket called for stirring w/ olive oil, so I followed its directions in conjunction w/ the recipe's directions. I'd hover on giving it 4.5 stars since I think it could benefit from some chopped garlic, onions, and black pepper, but as written, it was healthy, easy to make, and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Couldn't find pesto sauce mix, used jarred pesto by Classico and added a little heavy cream. Also had sundried tomatoes on hand from Trader Joes! Used two cans of tuna, was plenty. Topped with shredded Parmesan cheese. Turned out wonderfully!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandy40214

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
My family and I did not enjoy this recipe. In my opinion the flavors did not go well together. Canned or fresh chicken may have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Very yummy dish. It was a little hard to get my children to eat, but once they began it went over well. My husband suggested trying it with Chicken next time, so maybe we will. All in all very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Made a cheese sauce instead of the creamy pesto mix as we don't seem to have that at my local grocery stores. Quick and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I never thought tuna would be so yummy! This was a really enjoyable dish. I did not have pesto sauce mix, so I just made a white sauce with butter, garlic, flour and milk, then added everything to it. Also added a sprinkling of red pepper flakes. We'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was not fond of this recipe. I'm not sure if I disliked the creamy pesto mix (first time using it) or if the pesto and tuna flavors were competing, but it just was not appealling. It was a bit bland. It may be good with homemade creamy pesto made with fresh basil and garlic. Also, I think shrimp would be better with these ingredients than tuna. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
My family loves this recipie! Its All FRESH and EASY! We use shrimp instead of tuna and the kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucyloo5127

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
I didn't have pesto sauce mix or mushrooms, so I used 1/2 cup of dried basil and half a can of condensed cream of mushroom soup (although it probably would have been fine with the whole can). I tried it with only two cans of tuna like a few reviews said, and because I wanted to make sure it was a good recipe before I used all of my tuna in it (haha), but I'll definitely use three next time. I sprinkled a little garlic salt and parmesan cheese on top at the end. It was delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I made this dish with garlic cream mix since there was no pesto, doubled everything to make enough... It was ok but quite bland - needed more seasons. Probably wont be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMANNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Tuna Pocket Dinner

This family-pleasing dinner is delicious and easy on the budget.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States