Bow Tie Tuna Florentine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
I was so suprised at how much my family enjoyed this! I used egg noodles instead of bowtie and added broccoli, carrots and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Ferq

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozark, Alabama, USA
Living In: Newbury Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
I cooked the tomatoes and mushrooms with the pasta for 5 minutes. And I "cooked" the spinach by draining the pasta over it (works perfectly every time.) I think it needs some cheese. Tastes good cold too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
This was really, really good. Even my husband, who rarely comments about dinner, was raving about it to his co-workers. Substituted Whole Wheat bow ties, used a couple teaspoons of jarred pesto (couldn't find the mix), and omitted the tomatoes (couldn't find any really good ones). Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very tasty! Good hot and cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
It was ok... kind of bland. We probably won't use this recipe again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Very good dish! I used extra spinach and mushrooms, garlic and herb sauce, 2 cans of tuna, and not so much pasta. My boyfriend is not too excited about my "healthy" dishes but loved this one!! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Very easy to make and my husband loved it. I used a jar of actual pesto instead of the dried mix with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sandybird
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This is a very tasty way to use canned tuna! I ended up using about twice as much pesto. I also sauteed some onions and celery in butter before starting with the milk and pesto step. I used a little more spinach than the recipe called for just because I like spinach and I had a lot to use. It turned out very well! Fair warning, the spinach and mushrooms will release liquid as they cook so drain your pasta well. I am glad that I used twice as much pesto because there would have been too little flavor if I'd used the recommended amount. You may want to add garlic or a little something to jazz it up. Will gladly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandybird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
I couldn't find a creamy pesto mix so I changed the recipe to use what I had. I used a jar of alfredo sauce and mixed in most of a 6 oz jar of basil pesto. I kept the rest of the ingredients the same and it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny Gutierrez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by soapscrubs
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This dish was fantastic! I mixed together Pesto sauce mix with Alfredo sauce mix, with slightly more Pesto than Alfredo. I also used two cans of tuna instead of three (all I had); also, I had noticed some commenters reccomended descreasing the amount of tuna. Although, my boyfriend mentioned that the tuna didn't seem to be a more dominant flavor as he had expected, so I think maybe next time I will use three cans instead of two. Everything else I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! Will definitely make again, thanks for sharing. EDIT: I have made this many times and I have to add another comment: Whenever I use mushrooms in recipes 99% of the time I use chopped Portabella mushrooms; however, this recipe really calls for canned mushrooms slices. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soapscrubs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Spicy Tuna Fish Cakes

Make spicy tuna cakes using basic ingredients commonly found in the pantry.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States