Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
This was so good I could not get enough. Although I used country sausage, It was a little spicy for my taste. I added some chopped onions and home grown tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitehall, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
This was awesome! I changed it up to what I had on hand. Used chicken sausage, 1 pepper, 1 onion and tossed in some asparagus. Tasty indeed! I sprinkled a little bit of grated parmesan on top and it was delicious. Thanks for a super easy and tasty dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
very easy and very good. I will keep the ingredients on hand for a simple dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kooking Kerry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
What a simple meal, but so delicious!!! And it can be tweaked for your tastes. I added onion and used red, green, and yellow sweet peppers. While it was cooking, I added a dash of some McCormick onion and garlic seasoning. This will definitely be a repeat dinner in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chemhead1129

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catawissa, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bensalem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
My family loved this recipe - with a few minor tweaks. I browned a pound of ground pork sausage. I also used a yellow and a red pepper for sweetness. Minced garlic, a large chopped tomato, and finally a bunch of chopped cilantro was added before serving. Serve with parmesan cheese. Delicious, healthy, and beautiful in presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Yummy :-) I added some BBQ sauce while simmering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
The best! I followed many suggestions and sauteed 2 large cloves minced garlic, Italian seasoning, 1/2 large onion sliced, a yellow, red, and green pepper, and a package of sliced fresh mushrooms in olive oil until soft. I removed them from skillet and set aside. Then added a package of Italian sausage (about 19 oz) with casings removed and chopped into small chunks, and fried until done. I put everything back together and added a 14 oz can diced tomatoes, and 3.4 cup beef broth and simmered. I later tossed the mixture with about 8 oz rotini pasta and served with freshly grated parmesan. My family loves this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I added zucchini, red onion, sliced carrots, a can of tomatoes and red peppers instead and used the Keg Cajun seasoning instead of black pepper. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was yummy. Used wheat penne pasta and added more veggies, but this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States