Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Nice dish, quick and easy. Since Italian sausage was not available I replaced it by ground beef and a few spices. Very tasty, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I made so many modifications that I almost feel bad reviewing it... But it was soooo good. My husband said it was the best thing I have made in a long time. I am constantly making meals more elaborate than this one, so I am very glad to hear he loved a meal that can be done in like 30 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Loved this! Used red, green, yells and orange peppers to add more color, a bit of basil and oregano for a little more flavour,, and mixed a bit of corn starch with a bit of stock to thicken up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Actually added 1 small can tomatoes, 1/2 sliced red onion to the sausage and peppers and few flake of hot red pepper and 2 cups beef boillon and then cooked the pasta (did not cook separately) in with the mix for 10 minutes. Very tasty and spicy. Not low fat!!! Very enjoyable!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I make a similar recipe that been a family favorite for years. Instead of adding beef broth I add 1/2 can of diced tomatoes (approx 1 cup) and some dried basil....yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We enjoyed this recipe but, the on line picture was not with bow tie pasta as the header stated. Also, the picture showed red and green peppers, not just green peppers as the ingredient list stated. Have seen many of these types errors lately on your site. Would add mushrooms to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I had all the ingredients(used corkscrew pasta) so i figured i would give it a shot. Thought it was going to be plain but I was really happy with the flavor. turned out great. i'll make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bekfrisk
Living In: Auburn, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
yes this is a base for me, i'm rating this as it is, but love to make a home made red gravy, add mushrooms, bell peppers, onions and the spices i like, (basil, or oregono,garlic, italian seasoning, using thin pasta, i bid you a great experience, then i would rate mine as a 5 star, but every one has there own taste buds, it's all good, but i like mine very fine, hope you experiment to your liking enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
i tried this recipe but i added some sliced black olives, capers, basil leaves and some dried chili flakes. it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cotabato City, Maguindanao, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Our version has been a family favorite for years. Instead of broth, I use 2 cans of Italian style stewed tomatoes, breaking up the tomatoes as they are added. Also a sliced onion and sometimes mushrooms, depending on what is available in the fridge to use up. Will try it with broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States