Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This is ok - a little bland, but I was expecting that. I followed the recipe as written. I think if I make it again I will add some onion and a touch of garlic to give it more flavor. I also like the idea of adding some red pepper flakes, but i have young kids who wouldn't appreciate that very much. My only other complaint is that by adding the peppers at the same time as the sausage they got a little soft/soggy. I would add them later in the cooking process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Four stars for an easy quick meal that tastes better the more you eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
This the first recipe I have taken the trouble to review. This is WONDERFUL. It's easy and fast and SO good. My husband asked me to double the recipe when I make it because he can't get enough. I believe in rating the recipe as written and it's 5+ stars. I have also added onions at times,as well as red and yellow peppers along with the green, but this is perfect just as it is. Use hot or mild sausage or a comination of both...Can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Peach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
The sauce seemed a little thin. I added a couple tablespoons of tomato paste to give it a richer texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
We enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Good: tasty and different from the usual "red sauce and pasta" dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Just had this lovely recipe for dinner and it was fantastic. I took others' advice and added onion and mushrooms as well as a full can of low sodium beef broth. Also used super lean turkey Italian sausage and served it over spaghetti because that's what I had on hand. It was truly scrumptious and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
This was okay maybe need to add some other ingredients for more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Easy and tasty! Might try adding a little mustard next time- like a sausage "hot dog" with peppers and mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I hope you like sausage and peppers, because obviously there's not much else to this dish. I used penne pasta in place of farfalle and instead chunked up some ground Italian sausage rather than cutting up links since my local grocery store was having a sale. I also added a bit of onion and garlic in hope of increasing the flavor intensity and complexity. While that helped a little bit, I'm just not terribly impressed with this dish. I felt like the quantity of pepper and sausage was just too high for the amount of pasta suggested, and also, while the sausage, pepper, and beef broth combination is termed a sauce, it doesn't eat like one. I see at least one reviewer enjoys this recipe by tweaking it with a can of diced tomatoes. Seems like the right direction anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States