Bow Tie Pasta with Sausage and Sweet Peppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
We have a recipe almost exactly like this in a book here at home. It's SO easy, and it's delicious. We use red peppers and 1/4 cup chopped fresh, Italian (flat) parsley. You can use ground sausage of your taste, or we love the Italian links with cheese in them. They're easier to cut after the sausage is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I agree with others--didn't care for the broth at all. I left it out and just kind of tossed the peppers, sausage and pasta. So, bottom line--leave out the broth and it may be nudged toward 3 stars for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Rae Warner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Really nice, especially with the spicy sausage we used. Didn't have farfalle, so used penne. Added abut a 1/2C of chopped red onion, a clove of garlic, about a 1/4t each of thyme, oregano, and marojam, a couple tablespoons of half and half, and used 2 very large peppers. Served with shredded italian blend cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
I have made this recipe several times and it is always a hit. I was surprised since such a simple list of ingredients. Try it, you'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Red Bell Peppers instead of green. Minced Garlic and a small bottle of Alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
The beef broth is this recipe makes it very salty and most of the liquid ends up getting soaked up by the noodles so it becomes very dry. I ended up adding a red sauce to it at the end because I just could not eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
3rd sausage pasta dish I have tried. I ahve been happy with everyone of them. Great recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I was looking for a pasta dish that wasn't too heavy with creams & sauces. I wanted to incorporate sausage as well. However, I found this to be a little bland and dry. Added lots of fresh grated Parmesan which helped add flavor. Still searching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I.m not sure I liked the beef broth in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Mini Penne with Sweet Peppers and Cheese

Sautéed onions and peppers are tossed with penne pasta, fresh basil, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States