Bow-Tie Pasta With Red Pepper Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
My husband doesn't like tomato based sauces, so I tried this out. It was awesome! I roasted the peppers, a tomato (I didn't have paste) and a garlic clove, and added spicy red peppers as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was a very good dish. I would make extra sauce though to coat the pasta. This would mess with the calories though. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Easy to make, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Absolutely top notch in this house! Frank Feb 15, 6 of us on Feb 21.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This was tasty and a nice cange from the normal tomato based pasta sauces. I took a few of the suggestions and baked chicken, also added some crushed red pepper. I'm not big on bow tie pasta, so I layered angel hair, the baked chicken, sauce and sprinkled with parmessan cheese. A side salad and garlic bread completed the meal. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Made this for my family last night and I have to say I was unimpressed. Neither my husband or I cared for it and the kids really disliked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Might be a good recipe but the calorie count is almost certainly off. Maybe since it's 6 servings out of what would normally be 4 servings of pasta, but it still doesn't seem right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
I thought this was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
This was a great alternative to traditional pasta sauce. I was short on ingredients and omitted the balsamic vinegar, but it still turned out great. I doubled the chicken broth because it cooked down to nothing pretty quickly. I also added some red pepper flakes for kick and a pinch of garlic. Basically, with a pepper / broth base you can add anything you want and this will turn out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
very good. could have used some more sauce but that's just personal preference. though i believe the calories count for this is off... by 100-150 calories but whatever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States