Bow Tie Pasta with Broccoli, Garlic, and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I used 4 oz. thin spaghetti pasta and one and a half cups of organic broccoli. I used half butter and half extra virgin olive oil and added about a half teaspoon of dried basil. The family thought this was pretty tasty. I served this with Grandma's Chicken Chardon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Great side dish! I love broccoli and pasta and so does my husband and this was no exception. This was very light, with a nice garlic flavor and a hint of lemon. I used penne pasta and instead of heating the garlic and lemon juice in olive oil, I used minced garlic from the jar and whisked the "dressing" in a small bowl. I added a bit more lemon juice and some lemon zest. Once the broccoli and pasta were done, I tossed everything together and used a combination of parmesan and romano cheeses. This was a perfect light side dish to accompany "Apple Cider Chicken Marinade" from this site. Note: If you want to add a little kick to this dish sprinkle a bit of crushed red pepper flakes on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. The only changes I made were to add pre-cooked shrimp and some fresh basil at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
It needed some more ooomph, perhaps adding butter as someone suggested and perhaps red pepper flakes. It was however, a quick and easy side dish when I didn't have ingredients for anything else. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Great recipe. My family loves it. Easy recipe to vary. I make it a little different every time. Have added red pepper flakes, used whole wheat pasta & low fat parm & even grilled chicken, substituted lime for lemon, and added extra spices (thyme, oregano, basil), or leave as is. You really can't go wrong w/this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This dish was just ok for me. Something was missing it was bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
This was really good and flavorful. Didn't take too long to make either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Is this the correct picture for this recipe?? Mine didn't look anything like this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I added grilled marinaded chicken strips, another garlic clove and crushed red pepper - it was great! Next I want to try it with grilled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
Added chicken. Nice light meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqueline Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States