Bow Tie Pasta with Broccoli, Garlic, and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe! I added a little fresh lemon zest to the sauce and used whole grain penne. It was a perfect light summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Ive been making this for years, but I always use 1/2 oil and half butter. Its fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was really good. I cut the oil in half to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
very easy meal. spent no time at all... to much lemon juice. need to add some whipping cream or white wine... my husbands home made bread made this meal great......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The pasta was...ok. Nothing special. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My husband and kids loved this recipe! I added grilled chicken to make a meal. Next time I will try shrimp with a little more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Parsley- Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I make a similar dish with olive oil, chopped broccoli and garlic over angel hair pasta. It is a family favorite that I grew up with. this was very close but more suited for shrimp with the lemon in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I used 4 oz. thin spaghetti pasta and one and a half cups of organic broccoli. I used half butter and half extra virgin olive oil and added about a half teaspoon of dried basil. The family thought this was pretty tasty. I served this with Grandma's Chicken Chardon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Great side dish! I love broccoli and pasta and so does my husband and this was no exception. This was very light, with a nice garlic flavor and a hint of lemon. I used penne pasta and instead of heating the garlic and lemon juice in olive oil, I used minced garlic from the jar and whisked the "dressing" in a small bowl. I added a bit more lemon juice and some lemon zest. Once the broccoli and pasta were done, I tossed everything together and used a combination of parmesan and romano cheeses. This was a perfect light side dish to accompany "Apple Cider Chicken Marinade" from this site. Note: If you want to add a little kick to this dish sprinkle a bit of crushed red pepper flakes on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
This was so easy and delicious. The only changes I made were to add pre-cooked shrimp and some fresh basil at the end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States