Bow Tie Pasta with Broccoli, Garlic, and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tara
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Just made this for a quick dinner.I had a can of chicken in lemon sauce i picked up by accident.So i threw that in (undrained).Needed a bit more flavor so i also added about 1 tsp italian seasoning to it.I didnt have parm so i used mozzarella & penne pasta instead.Tunred our really well.Quick & both my teens loved it! So i will be making this again thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Tomah, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
i may have already rated this but i have to do it agian if so. this is so good and refreshing. the garlic is sutle and the broccoli is perfectly cooked. yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This a great start to this pasta. I however thought there was too much garlic. I took other suggestions and used half butter, half olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I loved this recipe! I added a little fresh lemon zest to the sauce and used whole grain penne. It was a perfect light summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Ive been making this for years, but I always use 1/2 oil and half butter. Its fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was really good. I cut the oil in half to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
very easy meal. spent no time at all... to much lemon juice. need to add some whipping cream or white wine... my husbands home made bread made this meal great......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
The pasta was...ok. Nothing special. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2010
My husband and kids loved this recipe! I added grilled chicken to make a meal. Next time I will try shrimp with a little more lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Parsley- Dunn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rio Linda, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I make a similar dish with olive oil, chopped broccoli and garlic over angel hair pasta. It is a family favorite that I grew up with. this was very close but more suited for shrimp with the lemon in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mandevillemiss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States