Bow Tie Pasta with Broccoli, Garlic, and Lemon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Great side dish! I love broccoli and pasta and so does my husband and this was no exception. This was very light, with a nice garlic flavor and a hint of lemon. I used penne pasta and instead of heating the garlic and lemon juice in olive oil, I used minced garlic from the jar and whisked the "dressing" in a small bowl. I added a bit more lemon juice and some lemon zest. Once the broccoli and pasta were done, I tossed everything together and used a combination of parmesan and romano cheeses. This was a perfect light side dish to accompany "Apple Cider Chicken Marinade" from this site. Note: If you want to add a little kick to this dish sprinkle a bit of crushed red pepper flakes on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Light and awesome for summer! I substituted snow pea pods for part of the broccoli as my family isn't big on a lot of broccoli. I think this time I might add some chicken to make it an entire meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Great recipe. My family loves it. Easy recipe to vary. I make it a little different every time. Have added red pepper flakes, used whole wheat pasta & low fat parm & even grilled chicken, substituted lime for lemon, and added extra spices (thyme, oregano, basil), or leave as is. You really can't go wrong w/this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
Does anyone have a photo? The one posted here is incorrect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maryann D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was very good! My family ate it all up. I added chicken to it like the other reviewer. With the addition of the chicken, I think it could use a little more lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This was really good. I added chicken and green onions. My whole family gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Is this the correct picture for this recipe?? Mine didn't look anything like this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
I added grilled marinaded chicken strips, another garlic clove and crushed red pepper - it was great! Next I want to try it with grilled shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Excellent and easy dish! I added some chopped up chicken with the garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Ive been making this for years, but I always use 1/2 oil and half butter. Its fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Angel Hair Pasta with Garlic Shrimp and Broccoli

This pasta dish is brimming with shrimp, broccoli, and garlicky goodness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States